We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food with amazing view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terry's Grill

Terry's Grill
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Central American, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Terry's isn't listed online. Things usually don't have an address on Caye Caulker.... I do have photos to submit though.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious food with amazing view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had ridden past Terry's Grill for a couple of days before stopping. He had fresh lobster but we had been wanting conch and chose the coconut curry conch that he makes and grills in a foil pouch. He serves it with rice and slaw for $20BZD ($10US). He's a great guy and works hard to make your visit memorable through his delicious food. Go Slow and try Terry's Grill!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParkhillDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    122
    40
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss Terry's BBQ on the beach with the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We first met Terry at his BBQ stand across from our hotel, Caye Reef, where he serves lunch time portions of his famous BBQ. We decided we would go to his grill for our last meal before leaving Caye Caulker and we weren't disappointed. Great location to watch the sunset, and yummy fresh lobster (lobster season started June 15). Informal, and very friendly. Enjoyed watching the kids run around - it's a true family run place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troup, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh from the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Terry's smile is infectious and his food fresh from the emerald waters is delicious! Do not miss lunch time at Terry's Grill!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgialeeyoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I had dinner one night at Terry's. My husband was very pleased with the chili garlic grilled chicken and I had delicious grilled conch. Terry grills out on the front street during the day and while walking past I ordered a skewer of grilled vegetables that were excellent!! While waiting for our meal at the restaurant, our waiter, who was not busy, sat at our table and we enjoyed a conversation with him. Most, if not all Belizeans, are so friendly and love to share their culture. Unfortunately, there were not enough nights to return to every restaurant for dinner, or we would have gone back to Terry's. He is a a really nice man. Be sure to say high to Misty, his wife's precious pup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Momcat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Terry has the best barbecue on the island! Delicious pork chops, chicken and shrimp were some of my favourites. Generous portions. On one of the nights we were there he had live music. Couldn't pass Terry's Grill without my mouth watering from the amazing aromas coming from the grill!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VYeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry's Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Terry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing