We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy Booking and Great Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anda De Wata Tours

Anda De Wata Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Anda De Wata, founded in 2006 and was created to offer clients an opportunity to snorkel Belize's Barrier Reef in a more personal and intimate setting. We have introduced unique "one of a kind" tours, such as Island Tubing and Bajo Sensation. Anda De Wata specializes in small groups no more than eight so each an every individual can take in the natural beauty of our magical Caribbean sea. Belize's Barrier Reef offers guest moments of complete serenity, taking in views of the Mystical Coral Gardens, Sandalla Battom and Shark Ray Alley.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy Booking and Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

What stands out about this company compared to others on the island is that they are very well organized and have a great website that fully explains each tour along with easy online booking and payment so that you don't have to carry cash. Tour was professional, friendly, a lot of fun, and exactly as described on the website. Thank you! Cassie and Andy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CassieS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    14
    4
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful - we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We did the full-day tour one day and loved it so much we did the half-day tour the next day! Art is a wonderful guide; knowledgeable, kind, and fun! He put in an extra stop or two when something interesting was to be seen, like a very old and very large lager heard turtle! He was in the water with us, pointing out specific fish, corals, and such. Kat was a delight and gave us all the details for each tour, helping us pick the best ones for us. They couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Can't wait to go back and visit and tour with these wonderful folks again! p.s. We are in our mid-50's and would recommend this tour to any age group.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience- great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Don't look any further- if you want a quality snorkel trip, go with Art at Anda de Wata. He is an experienced guide that goes above and beyond. He is not the type to drive the boat to a place then dump you in the water to look around. He gets in with you, guides you through the reef, and points out various fish and wildlife. He even leaves a little later in the morning so the crowds are much reduced...by the final stop, we had the whole place to ourselves!

I'm a fairly experienced snorkler, and this was one of the better customer service experiences I've had. We were so pleased with a very interactive experience that knocked our socks off!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuzaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Reef Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Booked by tour through their website and had all my questions answered quickly by Kat. Everything looked good so I went on the tour today and it was absolutely incredible. This was the most exhilarating tour I had ever been on, and by the way I'm in my mid 50's and have been on my share of shore excursions and tours. Our tour guide was Artie, who is a lifelong Belizian who knows his way around the area and his goal is to provide everyone with a awesome experience. I'm a novice snorkeler and it wasn't at all a problem. Again, this trip is unbelievable and the guides were very professional. I would highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hookem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Artie was a great guide and the group was small (8) so it felt really personal. We had a number of different stops and just the right amount of time at each point. Plus fresh fruit at the end of the day. Perfect! For $35 US for the half day (12pm-3.30pm) this was great value and just the right amount of time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAUSE_for_CATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anda De Wata Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Anda De Wata Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing