We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, cheap, clean with great views ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise, Too Hotel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic, cheap, clean with great views ”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Paradise Too is situated in a fab location with views straight out on to the sea front.

It provides a clean but basic room with two double beds and fans but unfortunately no air conditioning. We dealt with it fine, the sea breeze helps, and we didn't expect it for the price we were paying really.

It is close to everything you need- restaurants, the split, water taxi and stalls to buy gifts etc.

There is no safe however the room has two locks and we felt our possessions were secure.

Overall as two young girls travelling alone we felt comfortable and enjoyed the privacy after staying in a 16 person dorm for 6 nights prior to this! I would recommend Paradise Too if you are looking for a clean and basic place to stay on Caye Caulker.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Bewsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    36
    17
    9
    15
See reviews for
11
25
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hostel is super cheap and you get what you pay for.. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong also! A friend and I paid a few $ more to stay here than in a dorm at a hostel and we each had a double bed! Location is great, the fans were sufficient and the price reasonable.

Would recommend for budget travellers, but if you want something a bit fancier then look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NadineGray111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly, and the hotel is good for the price. No air conditioning. It is right across the street from the beach and next to good restaurants and the dock for scuba diving. The location is a plus but also a negative; being on the main street with no security allows for interesting interactions with some... Interesting people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank evienicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were originally booked in the Tropical Paradise, but were moved without much explanation to the Paradise Too. The location is just across the street from the beach, and close to the bars, restaurants and stores. There's a pleasant courtyard with hammocks that was great for relaxing and wifi is available.

The rooms are basic. There's no A/C, but with the windows open, the temps inside were fine, although the open windows also probably brought in some bugs. The beds and pillows are not too comfortable, but fine for a couple nights. You might have to run the shower a bit, but there will eventually be hot water. Everything just needed a good scrubbing-down and cleaning. The courtyard opens to a busy street and we did have a passer-by come snooping around, looking like he was casing which rooms were open.

Room Tip: Top floor is probably better than ground floor. More secure, and not as much noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katya008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, General Manager at Paradise, Too Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that you had issue while staying with us. Your comments are noted and will be addressed. Please feel free to give us a chance the next time you visit our island and you'll see first hand that they have been addressed.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Belize is more expensive than other Central American countries so we were pleasantly surprised with what we got for our money here. We had a private room with two double beds and a large ensuite bathroom for $25. Yes the room was basic and the mattresses weren't great but the room was cleaned every day, there was plenty of hot water and towels and soap were provided. The location is convenient and there are seats and hammocks out front to relax in. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, General Manager at Paradise, Too Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your business and your Review. We do apologize for the mattress and we are in the process of upgrading them. Please do contact us again if you are on the island, we would be happy to have you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Caye Caulker.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Went to caye kauler for two days and stayed at this place. From The outside it seemed ok but when entering The room things changed. A ceiling fan that looked like it would drop down every second. Fan controls loosely hanging On The wall. Sockets that showed The inside because of The broken of plastic.
The shower was dirty, shower head gave very little water. Broken mirror and such a little Light that when showering with a shower curtain everything was dark.
The next day roaches showed Up in The shower and after a day at The beach The rooms were still not cleaned. Mentioning The roaches did not even seem to bother The staff.

All in All. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, General Manager at Paradise, Too Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We do apologize about your concerns while staying with us. We are surprised that our staff was unresponsive to your complaints. This is absolutely not our policy, management is to be made aware of any issue reported. We will surely investigate this matter and make adjustments where necessary.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Caye Caulker hotels

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

As a low/mid budget accommodation on caye caulker, this place is great. The staff is very helpful and attentive. They addressed little issues quickly and with a smile. The front area with hammocks and picnic tables made this a great spot to post up, people watch and enjoy the ocean. I spent almost a week here. After a few days, friends changed hotels To share my room. The staff wasn't only cool with it, they were grateful for the business.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical P, General Manager at Paradise, Too Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, this is what we strive to achieve. We are happy that the Staff made your stay so pleasant. They've been informed of your comments. Hope we see you again soon.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panchos Villas
Panchos Villas
#10 of 30 in Caye Caulker
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yocamatsu
Yocamatsu
#10 of 32 in Caye Caulker
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise, Too Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise, Too Hotel

Property: Paradise, Too Hotel
Address: Avenida Hicaco, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise, Too Hotel is the sister hotel to Tropical Paradise Hotel. We are located on the beach in the heart of Caye Caulker. We offer Ocean View Rooms and daily Snorkel Tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise, Too Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing