We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony! The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Our house! Guests stay on the very top floor :)
Panoramic view off of our house balcony!
The bedroom, with a queen size bed and two dressers.
Looking into the bathroom from the bedroom.
The bedroom and the door to the kitchen.
The large kitchen, and looking out the screened front door.
Lots of kitchen counter space for cooking.
The kitchen to living room view
The living room and kitchen.
Another view of the living room and kitchen. Large, spacious area.
The bathroom. Shower, sink, toilet.
One of our previous guests with a great catch!
Lower center = Our home's location. Where the 'cut-out' area is, is Indigo Bay and our home is seaside!
Sunset photo taken from our balcony! Note small fish cleaning shack off in the distance...
The upper apartment. (The only level of the two that we rent.)
Another gorgeous sunset off our wraparound balcony
Another favorite sunset taken off the balcony of our house.
bike-riding the fun jungle path to town
Linda catching another fish...
Our yard
We have one of the largest yards for a house on the island.
Supper! (Red Snapper)
Another fish caught!
Our ocean front area is indigo blue, calm and gorgeous!
A takeout meal served in town along the sea!
Freshly painted in 2010, but the saltwater wears the paint VERY fast!
Conch shells we've been collecting...
Exterior picture of the house.
The yard is VERY spacious! We are very lucky to own three lots here....
Linda with a coconut to plant....
The best Aloe plant collection on the island!
Crab for supper!!
Beautiful blue water off of the island.
The sand streets of the town
Typical....
a typical restaurant. This is Marin's...
Biking along Front Street, along the edge of the sea...
The charcoal grill on our balcony for you to use.
A favorite Conch shell...
You can take a tour out to see manatees.
Caye Caulker from above. Our house is right where the slight indentation is at the top left.
Barracuda!
A fun photo from town....
The view of our house from the water. Guides can pick you up right at the house if you arrange it.
Lobster on our grill for supper!
Lobster burrito lunch at Meldy's in town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristi G
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We Loved our stay at The Indigo Pearl! It is everything promised and more! The scenic and serene location was the perfect spot for us to unwind and relax! Tons of wild birds, crabs, lizards, gecko's and Iguana's everywhere. Sitting on the dock with my camera watching the birds fly by and into the cove area where they would watch for prey and swoop down to catch them was a highlight for me. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the kayaking and snorkeling around the area. We even tried to balance both of us on the single kayak with no success. We would have loved to have 2 kayaks to do it together as I am a little hesitant of going out by myself. However, with my camera in hand I walked the trail back and forth every day for hours shooting all kinds of wildlife, plant life and fantastic views. We went snorkeling with the Caveman for a full day and this was another highlight of our stay on the Island. Absolutely Wonderful Guide, thank-you Sadie for pointing us in his direction! Caye caulker is a Fabulous Island to visit and staying on the South end of the Island gave us our little piece of paradise as well. We biked into town with the bikes provided or walked every day to get fresh groceries, to go swimming, to a restaurant or just to explore. But, we never wanted to stay away from the Indigo Pearl for long as it has its own breathtaking views, sunsets, trails and a comfortable pad to call home for a week. Living off the Grid has a whole new meaning for us and I could go on and on how wonderful it was! Kudos to Joe and Linda for a wonderful place as well as to Sadie and Brandon for being such wonderful Hosts!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise of the windmill :) but knowing it was generating power helped!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lilithpro...
saint louis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven "Off the Grid"”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to stay that is completely off the grid Indigo Pearl Guesthouse is the place to stay. The electricity is supplied by wind and solar, the water is supplied from rain collected during the rainy season and our refrigerator was powered by propane. Water conservation is a must so flushing the toilet after each liquid deposit should be kept to a minimum. Insect control was provided by two very loud geckos (they sounded off once in the very early morning hours and sound like a bark and screeching bird), Our lodging was clean and everything we needed for the kitchen was provided. We had towels for the bath and the beach. If you want to live "primitively" you can do your laundry in the bucket provided outside the door and hang them up to dry on your porch. The clothes will dry in about 4 hours. Beach bikes were provided as well as headlamps to wear after dark. The bike path to town can be daunting the first few times but well worth the ride. By the time our adventure ended I felt as though I could ride for hours (well ok that may be an exaggeration but I did feel much stronger). The house is at the tip of the island and you will find yourself surrounded by beauty. With internet access we could stay in contact with family and friends and never had connection issues. Grab your sense of adventure and stay at the Indigo Pearl, you will not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The rough bike path sections
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave W
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Had A Great Time”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We booked after checking with the owners on upgrades that had been made. I have to say we had a great time. They had just upgraded the solar system and the hot water. The wind turbine added to the power supply kept us from running out of power. At the end of the month I was actually running things at night to see if I could max the system out. One night the gas refrigerator was even switched over to electric, and still no issue. When we arrived Eddie picked us up and handed us a cell phone to use while there. His number and Adrian the taxi drivers #'s are preprogrammed. A nice feature. We took the water taxi to caulker and then flew out on a single prop, just to have both experiences. Found accommodations to be clean, in a really cool area with our own private bay. Really loved the secluded location. One nearby house but we never had an issue as it's behind you and you don't really see it. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook etc.... Bought fruit at the market and made our own smoothies. Used the stove to cook the fish we caught. Snappers, hogfish & barracuda right out back. Even bonefish. Spent hours just swinging in the hammocks marveling at the view.-The bike ride to town took about 10 minutes and was pleasant. Bikes were supplied. The walk would take closer to 20 or 30. We only walked it once. Found it easier to take bikes which have baskets on them. That way we didn't have to carry stuff. I would highly recommend staying here if you are the adventurous kind of vacationer. We really enjoyed staying in a solar house using rain water. If you like going to resorts and high end hotels I suggest that you do just that.....This won't be for you. If you like to be left alone, with no bother, no crowds etc.... this is the place. By the end of the month it felt like our home. 1/2 the nights we cooked at home and the other 1/2 we biked to town. Most days we relaxed, ate lunch, then biked to the split to snorkel and hang out. Bounce around the village for a while and then get home to watch the sunset. When we ran out of propane, Eddie the caretaker was there within 45 minutes and replaced the tank. That was great. He was there if we needed him but left us alone otherwise. Don't know what else to say. Had a great time. Met great people. Lived in the water & sunshine. Enjoyed emailing the owners at night telling them what we were doing and getting hints from them. Wifi worked great the whole time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
We’re so happy that you loved your stay and not only our caretakers, but the geckos too!
When we were there last month, it was quite entertaining to see that one of the gecko family seems to like the music of Moby. Usually we do not see the geckos come out (you might see one travel along the edge area of the ceiling too look for insects to eat if you are lucky), but as we played cards and put that music on, one immediately came out from hiding and wanted to be close to the music. He looked and looked at us. We were hoping he would start dancing! They never ever bother you, and are actually afraid of people.
How can a gecko climb a perfectly smooth surface? Scientists have analyzed closely and thoroughly the gecko feet, in order to find a plausible explanation for this amazing ability. The answer? It is all in the interactions between molecules. Being able to stick to the wall or walk across the ceiling does not necessarily depend on what gecko toes are made of, but the shape. Each toe has a network of many millions of tiny hairs, about one millionth of a centimeter long. At the end of each hair there are thousands of tiny pads.
A gecko can even hang by a single toe, and its entire ability to climb comes from minuscule electronic interactions which occur between molecules, called Van der Waals forces. The gecko 's foot takes advantage of these forces by packing together lots of really tiny pads, each of them only a hundred or so atoms wide.
The attraction between each pad and the molecules of the surface beneath or above the foot is very small, however when you have billions of tiny attractions, the force is multiplied. According to researchers, if all the pads of a gecko were touching a surface at one time, the gecko 's feet could hold almost 300 pounds. So is the gecko cool or what?
Thanks for appreciating the often overlooked and usually unappreciated gecko!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing