We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokomo Beach Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$95
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
31
11
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
11
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a 6 weeks holiday travelling around Belize . We booked it from England just so we had somewhere to stay when we first got there .
This small hotel was clean and in a great spot .
For the price it was a bit shabby , there was nowhere to sit outside because all the chairs and sunbeds where broken . Even though it was situated right next to the sea there was no beach to relax on so we used to walk up to the split which was fine but if the hotel repaired it's seats and sunbeds it would significantly improve the comfort of the hotel .
After 3 nights we moved to a hotel with much better facilities , including a pool and a bar for us$30 a night cheaper .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mickg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Kokomo beach will always remembered as a calming and fun resort. My husband and myself felt so comfortable. that we put on bathing suits for the first time in many years. We are in our seventies, but felt young again in the beautiful warm ocean and balmy breezes. Go experience the wonderful hospitatily of Kokomo Beach. Lacey the manager will insure your comfort on this kick back island. Thanks for everything. Jan and Bob Stone Grover Beach. California

Room Tip: Very relaxed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 210nasacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Had an absolutely fantastic time here from the moment we arrived! Lacy, the manager was very friendly & helpful! The suites are big and spacious with awesome views, beds are comfy, had the best sleep ever! Got great tans! Awesome island, good food, all out fun place to relax! Best location on the island for easy access to everything! Can't wait to go back! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumpForIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We made our reservation over four months before our trip. Despite several emails back and forth, they still managed to screw up our room request. We reserved a room with 2 queen-size beds but when we arrived all they had was a room with 1 king size bed. They had rented our room to a couple who was only staying one night and only needed 1 bed! We had reserved for 3 nights. I mean really??? How hard is it to look at what you have reserved each day? We werte told it was a glitch in the computer. Fortunately we had copies of our reservation emails. Also fortunately the place next door had just what we needed, on the ground floor (instead of second floor), and it smelled better. Kokomo beach arranged with them for their room so we just moved next door and everything worked out for the better. Plce next door is the Sailwinds.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Like others reviewers have said... this is the ideal spot for views and quiet without a lot of the hubbub of Front Steet. Everything in CC is in walking distance but Kokomo is in a great location for walking. Did I mention the view???
If I had any suggestions (this is not a complaint...) would be lamps in the rooms vs light from the ceiling fan(s), better towels/sheets(ours looked pretty 'used'), kitchen towels, bottled water and a microwave. We rented 2 other places - 10 in our party - and all had the above amentities.
Readers of these reviews need to remember that this is NOT Cancun, NOT San Pablo,NOT commercialized...it is 'Go Slow'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momlovesherkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews