We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caveman Snorkeling Tours

Caveman Snorkeling Tours
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offer Snorkeling Tours to The Belizean Barrier Reef, Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Shark Ray Alley & more; See Manatees, Sharks, Stingrays, Tarpons & much more. Your tour can be either Regular or Private. ** Always Respect for my customers, the Marine Wildlife and the Environment. Happy customers is my aim! * Caveman Snorkeling Tours at your service.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

You can't go wrong with Caveman Tours. He goes out of his way to make sure you enjoy the trip. We snorkeled with sharks, rays, turtles, eels, and all sorts of fish. Awesome experience. We were late to the tour due to cruise ship delays and he kept us booked. Caveman met us at the dock on the island and he took care of us from there. What an adventure!! Highly Recommended. Thanks Caveman.

Mike & Trina

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    31
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I experienced the absolute BEST DAY with Caveman in June, 2014! Time flew by as he showed us nature at its best! We snorkeled with the nurse sharks and rays --- got to see a seahorse "in person!" You won't go wrong with him --- he wants to make sure you enjoy your day and there is no disappointment!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank goLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Caveman showed us why everyone is lyric about him”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Caveman brings you to the nicest spots in the reef. He is constantly sharing everything he knows. We saw sharks, rays and last but not least, a manatee. We booked a whole day, including delicious pineapple! He is very kind, friendly, funny and conscience about the environment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Caveman is the man!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you're looking for a customised snorkelling tour with a small group, then the Caveman is your man! I had to wait 4 days before we could go out because of bad weather, but this made me respect him even more. He wasn't after my money, he was genuinely interested in making sure I enjoyed my experience. Quite refreshing! The tour was amazing, we saw many things that the larger groups missed out on seeing as we were the first to the spots and got to the action quicker than the rest. The manatees were an example; we had the opportunity to swim with them while the others missed out! The Caveman is a genuinely nice person and made sure that everyone in the group was having a good time. He went the extra mile to make sure we all enjoyed our trip. Don't go with anyone else but the best!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain view
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Caveman was great! We took a full day snorkeling tour with our three children (7, 9, 11.) He didn't have gear small enough for our 7 year old, but since we brought her snorkel and mask from home, we just needed to find fins that fit her. Caveman walked to the store next door and bought socks for her to wear with the smallest fins he had and it worked! He was very knowledgable and swam with us whenever the current was strong. It was fabulous. All our kids did great, but we did practice in a pool before going on the trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kmhepworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caveman Snorkeling Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caveman Snorkeling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing