We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic tour. Use Caveman!”

Caveman Snorkeling Tours
Ranked #1 of 34 Tours in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offer Snorkeling Tours to The Belizean Barrier Reef, Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Shark Ray Alley & more; See Manatees, Sharks, Stingrays, Tarpons & much more. Your tour can be either Regular or Private. ** Always Respect for my customers, the Marine Wildlife and the Environment. Happy customers is my aim! * Caveman Snorkeling Tours at your service.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic tour. Use Caveman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

A brilliant tour of the wildlife near Caye Caulker. Caveman knows his stuff and has many stories to tell.

We saw all different kind of things such as sharks and a manatee. It was a pretty awesome day and certainly our best in Belize. Don't hesitate- use Caveman (certainly over the more 'official' tour groups which are far too big).

Helpful?
1 Thank DM2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    35
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A character! Nice small group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Snorkeling with Caveman is an experience but one not to miss. He is a man of the island- and be sure to ask him how he got his famous nickname! His snorkel tour was great. We had a nice small group and made everyone feel comfortable in the water. There were some boats we saw just packed with people and you couldn't move! But ours was fine- plus we had the opportunity to make quick decisions to go to a different spot if there were no fish to be seen. Shark Ray alley was exciting plus he tends to do a bonus 'hunt for the seahorse' at the end of the day. The lunch was yum I would go with the fish! Plus the equipment was nice and fairly new. My mask was not working (that i bought) and he had multiple back ups so my experience wasn't compromised! Go with the CAVEMAN!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kehm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good humor and deep respect for the nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Going with Caveman, aka Harry, will not change your life. However, when going with Caveman you are guaranteed a nice trip in which you get what was promised. Furthermore, you get the chance to meet Caveman- and he is something of a story 

Growing up on Caye Caulker as an orphanage he has worked his way through life – also being his philosophy – and he has done a good job by doing what he does best: Work hard, treat other as he would like to be treated, respecting nature and having a good sense of humor.

I can highly recommend going with Caveman if you are into meeting interesting people and seeing the wild life of the Belizean waters and don’t expect luxurious boats and Michelin food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HenrikKCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing snorkeling with Caveman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really enjoyed snorkeling with caveman! He took us to 3-4 different sites where you could see a "sort" of sea lion, another site with turtles and corals and another to swim with sharks! Bit scary initially but relaxing after a while. Caveman really made sure we saw all the interesting stuff, he does not hurry up at all as he enjoys it too! Check out a couple of pictures we took.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VspanKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blessed experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I went to caye caulker and Caveman gave us a wonderful tour in which we saw some very beautiful coral reefs and other aquatic animals. He even took us out the next day because we didn't get much time the first trip. He truly expressed how he wanted to be fair with the time that we got which made us feel so good. I would recommend the caveman if you are in Caye caulker.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caveman Snorkeling Tours also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Caveman Snorkeling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing