We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamper yourself.”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pamper yourself.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This was a wonderful place to spend the last 2 days of my vacation. I had stayed at 2 fairly basic cabanas during my trip to Belize and I wanted to pamper myself before going home. I had cabana #1 which had its own private front patio and a private rooftop deck with my own hot tub. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I can highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    158
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
362
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Very nice and good located hotel in Caye Caulker. Everything worked perfect and the staff is quite nice and serviceminded. We were very pleased to stay there. You will get very got value for your money and it is absulutely a place we will come back to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I am rating this property the full 5 not because it was luxurious or "over the top" in any way but rather because I can't really see any way to make it better. We stayed in unit 18, which covers 2 floors (lower level, which is directly above the bar and the bedroom on the floor above), has a fabulous outdoor sun bed (private) and a private (well, sort of private) hot tub. The 1st level has a full kitchen with all the appliances you might need to prepare a meal, however, we only used the coffee pot (there was coffee already there!). The bedroom was way cool with the ceiling opening up to the thatch of the roof. The shower had plenty of room for 2 and very good temperature and pressure. There was a/c and both a ceiling fan and a "dyson" fan which we used each evening. It is important to note that there really are no beaches on Caye Caulker, at least as you might be picturing a beach. The pool and pool area, while small, was more than adequate. Lounge chairs, hammocks, chairs and tables both in and out of the sun were always available. The property is almost directly on the water with a small, fairly well used, path (street?) between the sea and the property. The location is one of the best assets of Seaside Cabanas. Next to one of two water taxi docks and a half “block” from the “main street”. There are no less than four restaurants within easy stumbling distance (for that matter the whole island is within a short walk). However, the very best assets are the folks who work at Seaside Cabanas. Vivian, Mary and Laura in the office (will arrange any activity you might want while there), Yamili and Jubalus in the bar or Rosa and team who kept our room spotless. The grounds keeping / maintenance guy never stopped working and was ready to assist at any time. The property consists of a “main” building with rooms on both floors (did not go in any of them so I can’t say anything about them), 4 “cabanas” with rooftop hot tubs and hammocks and the bar with room 18 above. I recommend going for either room 18 or a cabana and if going for a cabana go for #1 or #3 since they are opposite a street light. I don’t usually go back to any place I have already been (too much to see in this world) but I would not be surprised if I return to Caye Caulker and Seaside Cabanas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tbouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at the Seaside Cabanas.
It's so close to the water taxi which made it very convenient arriving.

Due to availability, we stayed one night in room #12 and 2 nights in room #2.
We were shocked the difference between how much nicer room 2 was-- bigger, brighter, newer shower and bathroom fixtures, newer TV, and of course, private rooftop hammock and jacuzzi!!

The staff were fantastic-- we were all ready to bring our luggage down to the lobby the morning of our room change and expected to be out of a room for a few hours gap, but THEY insisted we were "entitled" to our current room until our new one was ready!!

Had a blast.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are worth the extra money for the fun rooftop patios!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been fortunate to travel a bit and I don't mind telling every one I see how fabulous room 18 is. We wanted something a little special for our anniversary and this hotel has not let us down. The office staff are friendly and knowledgable. The bartenders in Uno Mas are likewise polite and friendly. The hotel is clean and very well maintained. The location is likely the best on the island. I will be looking forward to being able to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WindowLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This was a nice place on Caye Caulker and right on the water and close to the water taxi. Friendly staff and very clean throughout the entire place. Location on Caye Caulker is also close to the "main" street, close to several restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshualwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you are looking for a great place at Caye Caulker, this is it! Prices were reasonable, the people were very friendly, and the room was clean & nice. It's located just across from the water taxi which made arriving & leaving very easy. I can't saw anything about the quality of the food in the restaurant, but there are definitely cheaper places to eat/drink on the island.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
795 reviews
10.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing