We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I were there for three nights. It is a cute little place which is right on the beach; not very commercial. Great views of sunrises. Great breakfast and close enough to a couple of other places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhataku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    158
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
362
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are leaving tomorrow morning after 3 days on Caye Caulker staying at the Seaside Cabanas. Highly recommend this hotel - great location, right on the beach, next to the water taxi. Nice pool, bicycle rentals, continental breakfast, and very close to restaurants - everything you could want. We stayed in Room #14 - smallish but with nice view overlooking the pool and beach, but I think all the rooms have good views. The rooms with the private hot tubs look awesome. The weather has been very rainy - 4" of rain in the last 24 hours - but still having a good time. Rented a kayak for an hour at Tsunami Adventures.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Awesome little place! Nice room (we had one of the cabanas #3), friendly staff, great pool, privacy when we needed it and company of other guests when we wanted to socialize. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank t4e727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Great location right on the water giving you great sunrises. The pool is adequate in size and the drink service is terrific, especially the happy hour. The Staff is also extremely helpful, even flight reservations. The hotel is a short walk from the main square and "The Split"

Room Tip: Each room has a plus to it. Some have hot tubs on the roof plus hammocks, some have a better few
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2jeff179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendale arizona
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stay back in august in cabana 1,likehe next to the pier and very nice Jacuzzi on the second floor, very clean room, the only problem that we have was with the lady that was serving coffee and fruits for breakfast, very rude person didn't talk to us at all while we where getting our coffee, don't think she likes her job or knows anything about being courteous and friendly, but overall very nice place to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calletano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

So happy we stayed here when visiting Caye Caulker. Clost to the ferries, a few blocks from the local restaurants and bars. A must do is to walk to the Split. This is where all the tourists and locals hang out. The highlight was that this hotel has their own pool, and the rooms have a/c, and we were able to watch cable. Everything is painted in beautiful bright colors. We rented a golf cart from the hotel, and toured the island in style. Staff was very accomidating and friendly. We wer there during Lobster Fest (end of June). Amazing seafood everywhere on the island. Overall, great stay, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at Seaside Cabanas in early August, and this review is a little delayed. Better late than never! I was traveling with 2 friends, and we really enjoyed this hotel! So much so, that we cancelled our other arrangements in San Pedro to return to Seaside Cabanas!!
The rooms are clean, comfortable, cutely decorated, and pretty sound proof. The grounds are gorgeous.
The BEST part about this hotel is the service. Our favorite bartender was Yamily, who is not only an AMAZING bartender and mixologist, but also a lovely, lovely woman. We honestly plan to return in great part due to her. Yamily makes a delicious minchelada! If you are familiar with authentic Mexican Mincheladas, you will love her secret recipe. She is by far the best mixologist on the island, and was able to accommodate all of my dietary drink requests (coming from Los Angeles, I can be pretty picky...)
My friends and I will return to Caye Caulker and Seaside, and I can honestly say that it is in large part due to the friendly and familial vibe that we were embraced with at this hotel.
I wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else! But if you do, at least swing by the joint to say hello to Yamily and have a cold minchelada!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing