We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
814 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there one week in December. First I should mention that they have TVs in room. We would usually not care for this while vacationing in this location but weather was generally not very good so a TV was sometimes a good things after you run out of ideas for things to do.
The rooms are very clean and the AC works quite well. The shower's water was hot and there were very few mosquitos. The pool is clean and is a nice feature to have considering that you cannot swim at the beach.
The location is also very central, close to all restaurants and right in front of the water taxi dock.
One word of warning if you need to leave early by water taxi to catch an international flight. First the office (front desk) only open at 8am (or thereabout - remember this is Belize) and the beakfast is available just a little before 8am making it quite stressful for us.
One thing is also that they leave the long chairs cushion on the chairs 24-7 so if it rains you can't use the soaking wet cushions for a couple of days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPDeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    157
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
88
356
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated, clean room. Nice bathroom. Loved the rain shower head. The grounds are lovely with pool and lounge chairs. Staff were all pleasant. On the pricier end for Caye Caulker. I recommend it for those who enjoy niceties.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trixyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked this hotel last minute, and all they had available was the honeymoon suite - but we needed a room so ponyed up the money and it was totally worth it.

Two floors, your own balcony with hot tub, beautiful bed with a "thatched" roof, beautifully tiled bathroom - and right when the sun is coming up you can watch the sunrise from your bed as it comes up perfectly in the window in front of the bed.

We came back to Caye Caulker at the end of our trip and stayed here again because it was fantastic, and booked a regular room this time. Very comfortable, great staff, worth the money, worth the stay.

The honeymoon suite will be on of our favorite hotels of all time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

My wife and I returned to Colorado on Monday from our 2nd trip to Caulker and had a great time.

Stayed at Seaside Cabanas and loved the place. The staff (Mary, Vivian, Jabalus, Sorry cant remember the other names...) are so nice and helpfull. The front desk girls helped set up a fishing trip and the bar tender made great conversation and drinks. A couple of days the bar tender was there from 7am till after 10pm and was always smiling! We asked if he could turn of the "elevator music" and he was kind enough to play some more appropriate "island music". When you go to the islands, you want some feel good music! I cant say enough good things about the staff. If you stay here, please tip them well. They work very hard and deserve it.
The hotel is tastefully decorated and clean. The rooms are very nice and the hottubs on the roof of cabanas 1-4 are great. We used ours a couple of times each day. My only criticism is that the beds are a bit firm and cabana 4 needs a curtain in the bathroom window. The window is up high, but it would feel better with a curtain.
Location on the island is perfect. Good prices. Highly reccomend this hotel!

Room Tip: Cabanas 1-4 have a hottub, hammock, and sun loungers on the roof! Enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed in rm 1 with second floor jacuzzi. Hotel staff was great and bartenders know how to mix a drink! Beds, pillows and shower were great. Very quiet. Hotel is centrally located so was a short walk to everything. Rained often during our stay but we got a couple ponchos and an umbrella and walked all over, temps in high 70 to low 80s. We spent many relaxing hours reading, walking and enjoying the jacuzzi at nite watching the stars. So many WONDERFUL places to eat. There were plenty of convience/grocery stores on the island to get anything we needed.We will go back to Caye Caulker and definatly stay at Seaside Cabana room 1. AWESOME place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maassluis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Even when the weather is a little bit rainy, this is a great hotel. With nice oceanviews, a refreshing pool, great staff and close to all the restaurants. The bar (Una Mas) is great with Jubalus and Yamili who run the place fantastic and have the Belikins always cold. It's a pity the bar closes at 10 pm, but that makes it also a nice and quiet place.
Only the beds are a little small and short, which makes it a bit hard to sleep well if you're tall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed in room 2 with the seaside view and second floor jaccuzi. The hotel is located immediately beside the Caye Caulker Water Taxi dock (and very near the San Pedro one) which is super handy and is nothing negative. The room was spacious with A/C that worked VERY good. Fridge nice and AMAZING hot powerful rain showers. Bed was too hard for us but typical for tropical hotels. The jaccuzi was really really nice to have but quite often was cold (too cold to use since the weather was bad when we were there).

Great continental breakfasts and beautiful grounds and pool. Truly the perfect hotel for Caye Caulker. Mary at the front desk was great for booking tours. We also stayed at Caye Reef which was really nice too since we extended our stay.

I would probably say room 1 was better than 2 since at night the street light doesn't shine on it, otherwise go for the jaccuzi and preferably 1 or 2 since they were ocean front.

Room Tip: Room 1 probably best since street light doesn't shine on the jaccuzi as it does at room 2. Choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExhaustedTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing