We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch caye caulker while yu can!”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Best little hotel on caye caulker. The luscious turquoise sea view is framed by swaying palms and an immaculate pool. The facilities are clean and tidy, with air conditioning and safes in the room. No children under 10 translates to a quiet poolside. Located off the Main Street, with the best restaurants a block or two away. Most of all, the sea breeze that reminds you that you are indeed on vacation, and the most you should plan for is a daily short walk to the west side of the island on the unpaved road to catch another spectacular sunset. Breakfast minimal, with the baked goods on the bland side. But hey who cares when the pool or a snorkel trip beckons!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Cabanas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

The room was very clean. Great air conditioning. We stayed in room 3 which has its own rooftop lounge (that includes 2 lounge chairs and a hot tub!), The staff were very helpful. Initially I could not get my preferred room for 2 nights so I booked two different rooms. Fortunately my preferred room became available and the staff at the hotel alerted me to the rooms availability. The hotel is well located. Seconds from the water taxis, around the block from shops, restaurants, and adventure companies.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 3 have their own private roof top sunbathing deck with hot tub.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeasonedCdnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I am writing this review to say thanks to Jubalus and Yamili for helping our vacation be as awesome as it could be! It was our fifth trip to the island and we always enjoy stopping in and having a few beverages at the Una Mas! Jubalus is a stand up guy and a great bartender! He is always busy and very nice to talk to! We look forward to returning next February and making the Una Mas a lot more visits! Thanks and I will make sure to keep stocking up the limes for Jubalus!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from a week in Belize and Seaside Cabanas was where we spent 4 out of the 7 nights we were in the country. The hotel is pretty basic - rooms of various sizes and configurations including some with outdoor hot tubs. There is a small bar where free continental breakfast is also served. The place is neat, clean, tastefully decorated and one of the few places on Caye Caulker with a swimming pool (a plus since the island has few beachesl. The hotel faces the sea and is blessed by an almost constant breeze. The front desk can book any excursion you desire and bill it to your room. We chose a half day snorkeling trip and swam with rays and nurse sharks! Numerous restaurants are within an easy walk (or you can rent bikes or golf carts through the hotel). Seaside Cabanas is also within easy walking distance of the water taxi piers.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room to view the pool and sea.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice location on Caye Caulker. Close to water taxi, restuarants and shops. Room was clean, nicely decorated and great showers. We had three units but the poolside palapa was a great gathering place. Nice complimentary continental breakfast with fresh fruit every morning. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, arranged early use of bicycles to tour island.

Room Tip: Upstairs unit picked up sea breezes.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudmucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here with 8 of my friends for a week. It is so relaxing, with a very friendly staff. It has a view of the water, and a fresh water pool. Complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and 2-for-one drinks at the bar at night. My room had a refrigerator and cable tv; other rooms have microwave, toaster. Rooms are cleaned every day. Location makes it easy walking to most places on the island, and it it very close to the water taxi dock.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We went on an organised trip through Belize, then booked Seaside Cabanas for a few relaxing days end our stay and we were not disappointed. As part of our trip, we stayed in a different hotel on the island, which was basic at best, so the Seaside Cabanas was utter luxury after that. I stayed in room 14, which is upstairs and overlooks the pool and sea beyond it. The rooms were very clean and the reception staff were really friendly and helpful, organising snorkelling trips for us and helping us with information. The only downside to the stay was that other guests were reserving sun loungers with their towels and then not using them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkismith130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Seaside Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing