We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Seaside Cabanas was the perfect place for us. Central to everything on Caye Caulker, staff were so friendly. Stayed upstairs in number 16. Great view of the pool and the sea. So close to the water taxi, no need for a taxi. Price was very reasonable for what we got. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad room in the place. Depends if you want near the pool or upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALMAC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    157
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
88
360
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We LOVED our stay at Seaside Cabanas - I would give it a 5, but it does not have luxury accommodations. It is very clean and well maintained, great atmosphere by the pool, very helpful staff. It was the perfect place to unplug and unwind. We will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As we got off the water taxi and hadn't had an answer back from our email only hours before we decided to stop anyway . They were able to give us a room , after a long days travelling it was great , clean , nice white puffy towels . A nice spot right on the beach so you get a good breeze .
The pool is lovely . Happy hour is great and so is the nice breakfast offered , yoghurt which we hadn't had in over a week, fruit , some sweet breads and coffee
It's located close to the pier no need to take taxi just walk left when you get off the San Pedro water taxi or the caye caulker one is right in front . Very close to Roses and Habeneros two great restaurants Stay here a couple of different room choices too !!!! Quiet at night too

Room Tip: They have rooms with views on the second floor for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiangirl959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a beautiful view. My family and I stayed in room 7 and had a view of the pool and the ocean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well kept. My kids loved the free wi-fi. The continental breakfast was just right to get the day started. I took my mom and aunt there as well. Prices are good and once again they loved the view. It was very relaxing and not far from anything. I will be staying here again next time I visit Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon this fabulous hotel while on a beach walk around Caye Caulker. We were honeymooning and decided to book some of the nights of our trip at hotels once we got to Belize. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. After walking all over the island we compared the prices, views and amenities of all the hotels we liked and found that this hotel was by far the best in every category. When we walked in to reserve a room, the hotel staff greeted us warmly and even gave us a discount on our room as a courtesy for booking last minute. We got a bungalow with a jacuzzi on our roof deck! I've stayed many places in my life and never had a rooftop jacuzzi at a hotel. Our room was $120 per night and we got so much for what we paid. The rooms are clean and modern, the tv worked great, the bathroom was updated, the floors were clean and nice, and the mattress was the best one we slept on all trip. The staff let us rent bikes from them and every morning the staff served complimentary coffee and pastries. (The only thing I had to adjust to was instant coffee. They only serve instant coffee there) but there's a coffee maker in the room and a great store that sells organic coffee on the island (ice and beans). My husband loved the hotel so much he went in the jacuzzi early in the am one last time before we checked out because the view is so magnificent. Ocean, island, and pool views all from a warm jacuzzi. So bring your loved one and stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiesarahflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in cabana #5. We were so impressed with our accommodations. The website does not do it justice. It was immaculate, spacious and so comfortable. We were amazed to get off the water taxi and there it was right in front of us, loved the location. They arranged for my husband's snorkelling and our bike rentals, both thoroughly enjoyed. The continental breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, sweet buns, yoghurt, granola and good coffee, all we needed. We would like to return sometime and have a unit with the rooftop hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at Seaside cabanas for our honeymoon in March 2014. It was absolutely perfect - great service, beautiful cabins and location is amazing - right on the end of the water taxi pier and very near all local amenities. We stayed in cabin 4 and then upgraded to their 'apartment' in 18 for our last few nights which was well worth it as you have a full kitchen, sitting area and 2 balconies with hot tub. Our hot tubs and safes weren't working a few times, but they quickly fixed any problems we had. Maid service is excellent and the whole hotel is always spotless. Lovely bar staff and great free continetnal breakfast every day. We walked the whole island several times and both agreed this was the only place we would want to stay. Romantic, amazing views, quiet and great location - LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Choose cabins 1-4 for your own private jacuzzi and room 18 for a bit of luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller86vdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing