We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Cabanas
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Tropics Hotel(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Iguana Reef Inn(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Hotel(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barefoot Beach Belize(Caye Caulker)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
471
165
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
165
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuno mashot tubwater taxihotel barlounge chairscontinental breakfastfront officegreat poolgranolabelize cityrooftop decksmall poollaid backthe entire staffsmall hotelsan pedrogolf cart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in 3 different rooms because the hotel was so busy. Cabanas 1 and 2 are the best with Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean, 1 has a better view than 2. Breakfast was rolls, coffee and fruit. The pool is nice and the location is great a few meters from the water taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

By far the best place to stay. My husband and i went to san pedro and caye caulker. In san pedro we stayed at coco beach and it was such a breath of fresh air to arrive at seaside cabanas. The rooms were wonderful. The first night the rooms with the private jacuzzi were all booked so we stayed in one of the other rooms in front of the pool. it was great and really comfortable the second night we moved to a room even better, with rooftop jacuzzi! Staff is amazing also but the best of all is Jubatus the bar tender such wonderful drinks. He takes care of the place as if he were the owner. Just great!

Room Tip: Ask for cabana with private jacuzzi
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatanddrink2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for all three nights we were in Caye Caulker in May 2014. The reservation process was easy and the ability to reserve a specific room was one of a couple of deciding factors in booking this property. The other was the pool. Other than the split, there wasn't much of a 'beach' in Caulker so the pool was an added bonus. By booking one of the front 4 rooms, we also had a rooftop deck with palappa and hot tub. The bar is pretty basic and drinks are priced about the same as all the other tourist sites on the island but the bartenders are very friendly. There is a simple breakfast available every morning and very good coffee. The rooms could be cleaned every day and the housekeepers are very friendly as well. As with most of Caulker the restroom facilities are flushing toilets but paper is best put in the trashcan so be aware/prepared for that. The location is literally next to the ocean and out the front gate is the pier for the water taxi to/from Belize City or San Pedro. You are only a 10 minute, leisurely walk to the split and the airstrip is probably a mile away...not a bad hike with a pack in good weather but take a golf cart taxi if you have wheeled luggage or it's raining.

All in all, this was a safe, clean, well-maintained facility that had friendly staff and is just as the pictures on it's website depict. You would be hard pressed to do better on Caye Caulker.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 & 2 are on the beach, #1 has a better view due to a tree. Rooms 3 & 4 are directly behind 1 & 2 and also have the rooftop deck with hottub but while they are not beachside, the view from the roof is almost unobstructed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

For our 27th anniversary we decided to pamper ourselves on Caye Caulker. This small caye off the coast of Belize reminded us of traveling back in the 70's. Layed back, dirt roads, no cars, no frills hotels. You may ask why stay there??!! Well if you want relaxation, excellent, fresh food and drink(by the way, extremely inexpensive), the friendliest people in the world, and a barrier reef ( second to the Great barrier reef) for diving... this is the place. As I said, we decided to pamper ourselves, so we booked our stay at Seaside Cabanas in room 18. Not only does this hotel have a small pool (very refreshing), excellent continental breakfast, out of this world coffee, the friendliest staff we have ever come across ( not to mention how helpful they are), but room 18 is a 2 story cabana with mini kitchen, 2 lanais, (one with hot tub for 2), queen bed under thatched roof, ac, huge shower- all brand new!! The other smaller, one story cabanas are awesome also, just without mini kitchens. Honestly when we go again, we probably will book a smaller room because we never used the kitchen!! The food here is SOO wonderful and inexpensive, it wasn't worth buying groceries. The front desk recommended a tour guide.. Gustavo taxi and tours, on the mainland. He was GREAT! Told us all about the country. Do recommend having him take you around if you don't plan on renting a car. (Which is very expensive for 1 day... unless you have more than 2 in your party.).We dived with Belize diving services which were extremely professional. Plan on visiting again soon!

Room Tip: room 18 for splurge. room 3 for privacy
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, great staff, pool, beautiful view right by the pier and close to everything (as are all accommodations on this small island)

We did not book in advance and were luckily able to get a room at the end of may. Should definitely reserve though to be safe.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews