We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and loved the pool area”
Review of Seaside Cabanas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Cabanas
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great location and loved the pool area”
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed in Cabana 4. Cool semi-private rooftop deck that we didn't take advantage of, but the pool was a nice little bonus after learning that the beaches on Caulker Caye are nothing you could really lay out on. Loved this place for being cosy. The room was admittedly dark with one small window, but there was really no reason to be in the room other than to sleep at night. Very affordable even though one of the most expensive places on Caulker Caye, so could probably pay half as much if you don't care about having a place to lay out or a swimming pool.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TedW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    157
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
88
360
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Loved Seaside Cabanas and everything about Caye Caulker. We stayed in cabana 1 & 3 right next to the pool with a view of the sea. It was like living in a postcard with the yellow thatched buildings right on the carribean clear blue sea and palm trees, bouganvilla, and vibrant flowers surrounding the pool where you could lay in a hammock and relax whenever you wanted. The island is not fancy but very lovely and perfect for our casual family. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The snorkling guides that the staff set us up with were perfect for our family and felt like friends before we left. Most days we went snorkling and returned to hang out by the pool and drink rum punches served up to us by Jubalus at the poolside bar. Everything on the island is within walking distance so at night, we would stroll around and choose a new restaurant for dinner which was always nummy and quite affordable. Fabulous place....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanvilleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Once again another great stay. The staff is always willing to go the extra mile to book excursiins etc. The location is perfect! We will be back.
George and Spring, Phila, Pa, US

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmansnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Walk Town
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

its a peaceful and quiet place and yet full of exciting adventures that one can imagine. Very private get away and friendly atmosphere. i would personally recommend this exotic get away...

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxgarcia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Seaside Cabanas was a perfect place to stay and relax. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean, and the location is great. The pool felt wonderful and the hotel staff were wonderful about helping us with suggestions of where to eat etc.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMac3217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed at the Seaside Cabanas for 4 nights in December. The location is fantastic, right by the Water Taxi Terminal to Belize City and San Pedro.
The property itself is clean and picturesque. I stayed in Cabana #2. We had a queen sized bed with 2 windows, a TV with cable and premium movie channels, a small fridge with a bottle of free water. The room comes with an AC and intermittent hot water. Of the many showers I took, I think I only really had 1 warm shower. The water in the sink however was warm to hot. This is my one gripe about the property; otherwise, I would have rated it excellent.
While we were there, there was a cold front (temperatures in the 60's, which is not very common) so we did not need the AC very much. Do, however, anticipate that without the AC, conditions in the room can get a bit humid due to the tropical climate.
Seaside is only 1 of 2 properties with a pool but due to the slightly colder climate, I did not use the pool. As for the rooms, I would not recommend cabanas 3 and 4 as they only have 1 small window, making the rooms very dark.
Otherwise the property was great and I would return. It was close to several great places to eat. We went to Rose's grill a few times, Amory’s, Chan's takeout, a small Mexican eatery on the main strip which had great breakfast and as a treat on the last day we went to Habanero's. There is also a laundry mat not far from the hotel.
One last suggestion, do shop around for your activities. I was very surprised to find out that tour groups will not go out to Hol Chan or other places unless they have a minimum of 4 people. If you have a party of 4, you should be all set.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yojude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

My husband and I rounded off our 8-day Belize trip with a 2 night stay at Seaside Cabanas. We found the whole island and people welcoming and friendly. Based on a previous recommendation, we stayed in Cabana #1, right off the water with a private roof terrace, and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and tastefully-decorated, and the mini-fridge was excellent to house some well-earned Belikin after an active day.
We hadn't planned anything prior to arriving in Caye Caulker since we weren't sure what we would be up for after a busy week of hiking and diving. We opted for a snorkeling tour, and the staff was so helpful in arranging everything for us.
The pool was so relaxing, and it was nice to not have hotel staff in your face. They were accessible yet not pushy. Overall, my husband and I had a great time and are taking many wonderful memories away with us.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcalabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Cabanas

Property: Seaside Cabanas
Address: Caye Caulker Village | PO Box 39, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Cabanas offers Caye Caulker in luxury with a true atmosphere of the tropics. Hotel reception staffed by our friendly and professional team. 24hr security. Free Wifi, pool, bar, gift shop, tour/dive office. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Cabanas Caye Caulker
Seaside Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing