We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable stay on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sophie's Guest Rooms
Ranked #5 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay on Caye Caulker at Sophie's. Our room was literally a stones throw from the sea and enjoyed a nice sea breeze.

Rooms were really clean and for the price couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andygreenwood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Sophie's guest rooms are fantastic.

The owner- Sophie, is friendly, warm and very welcoming. The staff keep the premises very clean, the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels daily and beds made etc (exceeded our expectations for the money we were paying).
The location is perfect, it is less than 1 minutes walk to the 'split' where most people spend their days basking in the sun, it is a short walk to the village (2-3 mins) of caye calker (with several fantastic restaurants 50m walk from the guest rooms (Aladdins and Terry's grill).

The sunsets are an absolute highlight of these guest rooms, every night we sat on the beach directly in front of the guest rooms and watched the sunset (many people cycled or walked over from the other side of the island to get this view we had on our doorstep).

Everything at Sophie's was exceptional. Value for money I highly recommend Sophie's guest rooms, they are a good sized room, we found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable and the shared bathroom (males and females) was always clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sophie's rooms were a very nice surprise when we arrived as we were coming from the awful experience at Pedro's Inn in San Pedro. Rooms were clean and spacious and right by the beach (best sunset view on all the island from the dock right across from the accommodation). The bathroom is shared and cleaned everyday. For the price they charge, it was a bargain! Definitely recommending this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irina_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and having the room right next to the water. Very affordable pricing, and the room and shared bathroom were kept clean. Only heads up I'd mention is that it was extremely loud one night (albeit a Saturday) - music from the lazy lizard, children crying, a man under the influence of something yelling/swearing, and dogs barking throughout most the night. Even ear plugs didn't seem to dull the noise. However, my second night was just the opposite - a peaceful bliss!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms are very basic but immaculately clean - a real luxury for the price range! Raoul is a very friendly and helpful host. It is located in the best part of the island, right on the waterfront and with a sunset view, as well as being far enough away from the centre of town to get a good night's sleep. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Sophies is in the best location on the island and I believe the closest hotel to the ocean with the best view. There is only 5 rooms which is great because it is shared bathrooms. However the bathrooms are cleaned every morning along with the rooms. Monica is the cleaning lady but not just a cleaning lady, she is very sweet and a great friend. staff is great and highly recommended.

Room Tip: bring some mosquito coils, it is belize.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I recently stayed at Sophie's guest house for one night. It's located just off the beach, on the back side of the island. It's a quiet spot so you can easily get a good nights sleep. The room is a good size with two beds, a table and chairs and a sink. Both the bedroom and the shared bathroom were very clean. The showers had hot water. There is a nice view of the water from the deck, and hommocks to relax in. It's an excellent value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nutstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sophie's Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sophie's Guest Rooms

Address: Almond Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £27 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophie's Guest Rooms is a budget accommodation hotel right along the beachside near the popular swimming area. It offers amazing sunset views. Since it is close to the split it is in the prime area of the island. Right down the street from Terry's grill, around the corner from Wishwillys, Paradiso, Magandon, and Lazy Lizard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Sophie's Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing