We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sophie's Guest Rooms
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Anchorage Resort Hotel Belize City(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
US$95
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
60
20
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
20
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicfree coffee in the morningguest housemultiple times a daya couple of minutes walktoilet and showerquiet sidelazy lizardwest sidegood nights sleepthe main streetenjoyed our staybeach areagreat place to staymonicafansmita
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay a couple of nights at Sophie's Guest Rooms had a wonderful time. Management and staff were very friendly willing to help in whatever you need, very clean rooms and an excellent ocean view. I highly recommend Sophie's Guest Rooms for your stay.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay on Caye Caulker at Sophie's. Our room was literally a stones throw from the sea and enjoyed a nice sea breeze.

Rooms were really clean and for the price couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andygreenwood13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Sophie's guest rooms are fantastic.

The owner- Sophie, is friendly, warm and very welcoming. The staff keep the premises very clean, the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels daily and beds made etc (exceeded our expectations for the money we were paying).
The location is perfect, it is less than 1 minutes walk to the 'split' where most people spend their days basking in the sun, it is a short walk to the village (2-3 mins) of caye calker (with several fantastic restaurants 50m walk from the guest rooms (Aladdins and Terry's grill).

The sunsets are an absolute highlight of these guest rooms, every night we sat on the beach directly in front of the guest rooms and watched the sunset (many people cycled or walked over from the other side of the island to get this view we had on our doorstep).

Everything at Sophie's was exceptional. Value for money I highly recommend Sophie's guest rooms, they are a good sized room, we found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable and the shared bathroom (males and females) was always clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sophie's rooms were a very nice surprise when we arrived as we were coming from the awful experience at Pedro's Inn in San Pedro. Rooms were clean and spacious and right by the beach (best sunset view on all the island from the dock right across from the accommodation). The bathroom is shared and cleaned everyday. For the price they charge, it was a bargain! Definitely recommending this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irina_195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and having the room right next to the water. Very affordable pricing, and the room and shared bathroom were kept clean. Only heads up I'd mention is that it was extremely loud one night (albeit a Saturday) - music from the lazy lizard, children crying, a man under the influence of something yelling/swearing, and dogs barking throughout most the night. Even ear plugs didn't seem to dull the noise. However, my second night was just the opposite - a peaceful bliss!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews