We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value! Loved it!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This resort is wonderful. We rented the cabana and it was more than we could have hoped for. It is close to everything and the owners are full of information of who to use and where to eat. Everything is kept clean and neat. The gardens are beautiful. We already want to go back and stay longer. The owners are very friendly and will sit and talk with you. We stayed for a week. There is a bar next door that plays a wide variety of music that was pleasant to listen to. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The cabanas are farther away from the neighbor bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel is in perfect location - minutes from the Split beach, but not on the main street itself.
It has all you need: common area with coffee, fridge, bottled water, nice cute yard with chairs.
The owner is welcoming with the island info and advice. Thank you Hertrude for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were recommended the ocean pearl by a travel agent in San ignacio and were initially hesitant because it was so cheap! $25 for a double room and US$30 for a triple, which was a steal on Caye caulker.

The rooms and common areas were kept spotlessly clean, with the rooms being cleaned daily, and fresh towels and sheets changed throughout our stay. The owner is very helpful and their recommendation for Frenchie's diving was fantastic!

The location is ideal, only a stones throw away from the split where everyone seems to hang out and swim during the day. It doesn't have a water view, but it's on a street that connects the two sides of the island, and the island is so thin at that point it is about 20m to the water on either side! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

The Ocean Pearl is a short distance from the water and to the Split. The flowers in the garden attract hummingbirds, butterflies and bats. There are plenty of communal sitting areas. The building is solidly constructed. Room and bathroom floors are tiled. TV's in the room have plenty of stations on offer. The hotel attracts a mature clientele and some group tours. It is a secure environment and rooms are cleaned daily by the owner.  Drinking water is included, the use of a communal fridge and microwave are available and the owner brews up complimentary coffee every morning. It's a solid choice for budget travelers. We stayed for 12 nights and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeRangeChickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are nice. However I found the owner lady, whom I understand to be called Gertraud rather unpleasant. We came here for 3 nights with a G Adventures tour and all were very polite and quiet even though we were a group of 9 plus our guide. When you enter the hotel she was sitting in the foyer or outside reading her book a lot of the time and I would always smile at her pleasantly as I was walking right by her. She would either not look up or she would just glance and look down again. When checking out she was also not very pleasant. I understood that the water and juice in the fridge was for the guests as she informed us at the start of the stay , however later on a very aggressive note was placed on the fridge informing the person who had had a glass of the juice not to be a thief and to pay money for the glass taken. I was shocked at the rudeness of the note as this was a simple misunderstanding. The owner lady is the worst thing about this hotel and I would not stay here again as she is THAT unpleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHealy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

If you like to stay close to the strip, but without all the noise at night, go here! Located only a 100 meters from the strip and the public beach, clean rooms, huge communal area and cleaning service, this accommodation is good value (25 US for a double wit private bathroom).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakkeveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have stayed here a few times, the last a couple years ago. When I sent an email, Gertraud remembered me. This trip, she was off the island but her husband Frenchie did a fine job. It is a small, family place; all staff are family members who live there. That enhances the feeling of security and gives it the family feel.
Next to Wish Willy for good food. About 100 metres to Frenchies Dive shop (now owned by Frenchie's younger brother). All around excellent location, but not right on the beach.
The lobby has a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Most guests buy food and beer and leave it there. That works as it is a small place and the guests are mature divers.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the east as they are fan, not AC and so cheaper. Don't need AC on Caulker, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terdal_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel

Address: 249 Starfish Crescent | Belama Phase #1, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Pearle Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing