We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic rooms, the beds were quite hard. No hot water in the shower. AC was extra and the room was quite warm with just a fan. No safe, but you can leave valuables at reception. Nice common areas both inside and outside, nice hammocks in a little garden. Central location close to the Split. Wish Willy's next door makes excellent barbecue and a decent breakfast. Quiet area except for the dogs at the Humane society across the street.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    46
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
39
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed 9 nights and was not disappointed. Affordable, clean rooms and cabanas, and a lovely garden courtyard with couches and hammocks. Gertrude offers a little extra with a lobby kitchenette fridge, microwave, and a free home made pot of coffee ready for guests to share. Bottled water is available for your refills. Off the main street, yet close to the split, the location is ideal. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and loved it. We stayed in one of the cabanas and the experience was worth much more than we paid for it!! The manager worked with us on price as well as accommodations. We stayed for three nights and only left to meet family in San Pedro, otherwise we would have spent a whole week at this hotel. The rooms were clean, beautiful and comfortable. We found the manager very nice and were impressed by her providing us fresh, filtered water throughout our stay. We felt that she went the extra mile to ensure the comfort of her guests. This place was one we would definitely return to. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying there, especially the cabanas.

Room Tip: Definitely book a cabana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was a great little place to stay at. The Austrian lady who owns it is nice and relaxed. Beautiful common area painted like you were under the water and its stays fairly quiet because its location is not on the main street. Has a microwave and fridge to store food.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsita107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for five nights after a G-Adventures tour (Belize and Guatemala). Gertrude owns and looks after the hotel and her husband owns and runs Frenchie's Diving at the end of the street. Both are very friendly and willing to chat whenever you're in the mood. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. There is free coffee and free internet in the common area and free internet in some of the rooms close to the front of the common area. The hotel is perfectly situated, close to all the amenities of the island but just off the beaten track enough to be quiet.

One of concerns when we planned our trip to Belize was security because we had heard that theft from rooms was a problem, particularly in Belize City but we found this little hotel to be perfectly secure and didn't hear of any problems at all while we stayed on the island. Gertrude is always at the front desk of the hotel during the day and lives upstairs at night when the gates are closed.

The hotel is basic, so if you're after something like the Hilton or the Holiday Inn, Caye Caulker is not the place for you, but for a totally relaxing holiday with plenty of snorkeling, scuba and other water sports, you won't find a better place.

Room Tip: If you need a good internet connection in your room, ask for rooms 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

For the money - $30US, this was the best place I found to stay on the island. Clean (bedsheets changed everyday), nice vibe and good location. Decent wifi signal and the hotel felt secure. Also close to Wish Willy's grill / restaurant next door which is a decent place to get some BBQ'd food and a beer. Would visit both again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights to save money after staying at one of the more expensive places on the island for 10 days. Ocean Pearle is affordable and clean. Location is great... super close to the Split but a tiny bit off the main road so it wasn't loud at all. We didn't pay extra for AC and we were not miserable, the fan was fine. My only complaint is that the wifi did not work from our room so we had to sit in the lobby anytime we wanted to use it. But for the price the place is clean and felt safe... what more can you ask for at this price?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineH1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel

Property: Ocean Pearle Royale Hotel
Address: 249 Starfish Crescent | Belama Phase #1, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hotel Ocean Pearle Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing