We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Place to Stay on this beautiful Caye” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caye Caulker Condos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caye Caulker Condos
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Place to Stay on this beautiful Caye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stayed at Caye Caulker condo for 4 nights during the mid period of a 16 day trip to Belize. Also stayed at Blackbird Caye and CocoPlum Resort (see other reviews). The condo's were perfect for our visit to the Caye. We would go back anytime. Loved the location near the split. Accomodation was excellent. Recommend upper level room. Room had all of the necessary amenities even though we dined out for lunch and dinner. Very well maintained and very clean with great pool and rooftop terrace. We loved the bikes which let us tour the entire Caye.

Make sure to catch sunset with a drink at the Lazy Lizard. This is a lifetime classic. Try the green juice.

The bakery opens at 7:30am and is short walk to start the day. Fantastic pastries. Pick-up some fresh fruit and juice along the way.

Took in water tours from the Caye. Recommend RaggaMuffun day sail/snorkel tour.

Room Tip: Recommend go with upper level room for view/breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandPYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    57
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
106
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks. The condos are really close to the split and yet convenient to walking downtown. You had your own outside patio facing the beach with chairs to sit outside and read. Also, they have a roof top deck with hammocks and chairs looking over the ocean. Never used the airconditioning because there is always a nice breeze off the ocean. Bikes are available and they are in great condition. We used them every day to take our ride along the ocean pathway by the airport. There are 8 units and no one was ever in the pool except for us. They are one of the more expensive places to stay, but you have a kitchen and a very nice shower and bathroom.

For more information, google caye caulker condos.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriskoeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed here for three nights in early Feb, thought it was one of the nicest places on the island with a great location.

Pros-
-Great porch 50 feet from the ocean. Right by the split/lizard, where everyone hangs all day
-Huge drinking water in room.
-Very good a/c
-full kitchen with coffee toaster silverware stove toaster
-free bikes
-nice pool
-rooftop deck
-helpful owner/staff
-housekeeper will do laundry load for 10$us
-refrigerator

cons - not many
-pain in the butt to get to Caulker, just brutal. (in no way the hotel's fault obviosly)
-missed my first night due to transportation to CC hassles, and was still charged 100%, even tho I added an extra night, and hotel wasn't full.

observations about CC in general.
-locals make no effort to keep the island clean, garbage everywhere. To be clear this hotel was very clean, so maybe this is a pro for CC condos.
-snorkeling was cheap and really fun. I am not a snorkeler. Bring food on your trip for snorkeling theirs is really bad. othe rthan that the trip was awesome, I highly recommend. Not sure the company really matters, all the boats went to same place.
-Food is very good and cheap all over island. Don corleone's was fantastic. Fermi's was very good and super cheap. All the fruit and juice and shrimp stands are great too, just get the price upfront before you commit to buying, if its high move on.

pls feel free to contact me with any questions about CC condos or island in general.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank creep1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake Iowa USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Caye Caulker Condos. We stayed in #8 which is on the second level. The Condo has a large bathroom with double rock wall shower , a small kitchen, and a bedroom/living room. There is a balcony in front and small deck in back overlooking the pool. The pool is nice for a quick refreshing dip. The Condo is very clean, bright, and has everything you need for your stay.

We spent a great deal of time on the balcony. It overlooks the beautiful sea and reef. We saw amazing sunrises from the balcony and tried to see sunsets from the rooftop, just never caught one. Front Street is right in front of the Condo, so its fun to people watch and have the vendors selling bread and such strolling there too.

Barbara is a wonderful host and is fun to chat with. She is very helpful with anything you need. She had a taxi waiting for us when we arrived and when we left. Thanks for everything, Barbara.

The bikes are a wonderful plus, we used them everyday and rode all over the island.

The drinking water is also another plus.

The rooms were cleaned perfectly, everyday. Thank you ladies, I also enjoyed talking with you.

The Condo is close to the Split , which is very nice for snorkeling , or if you like to lay on the beach. It is nice and quiet in the evenings, and very close to many restaurants. Though everything is close on the island.

We will stay here again when we come back. It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

We were recently at Caye Caulker Condos for two nights and we had an amazing stay. First of all, Caye Caulker is a mesmerizing little island with great scuba diving and Caye Caulker Condos made our stay just perfect.
The rooms are equipped with cable tv, AC, and a little kitchenette with fridge and stove. Everything was really clean and the hotel staff really helpful.
We arrived way before noon and were still able to get in our room and when we left we were able to check out rather late.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Some people say it's too far away from everything but let's face it, on Caye Caulker nothing is far away. If you want to enjoy a refreshing drink at night, "the split" with a cool bar with caribbean feeling is just two minutes away.

All in all we can highly recommend this place. The day before we went to Caye Caulke we met a family with three little kids. They had also stayed at Caye Caulker Condos and really enjoyed their stay as well.

P.S. The roof top terrace is just perfect to relax in the hammock and enjoy a little breeze from the sea.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix_win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed at Caye Caulker Condos for 6 nights - this was our second stay and everything was perfect. The pool is lovely and relaxing, the rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and with lots of storage and a large bathroom/shower. Having a fridge & oven allows you to make breakfast or a full meal, if you choose. Barb is the perfect hostess, and can help with all types of recommendations. Having the split at your doorstep allows you to be swimming in the crystal blue waters in seconds after leaving your room. Restaurants, shops and diving/snorkeling tours are all in walking distance, yet the noisier late night crowd is a little down the street, allowing for a quiet sleep on a very comfortable bed. At sunrise & sunset you can relax on the rooftop, with amazing views of the reef and island. Complimentary bikes allow you to explore the island. The perfect place to stay on Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoqueteGuestHouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
276 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

This trip, we decided to go to what I've heard called the best hotel on Caulker. I agree! The rooms are nice, with a full, yet small, kitchen, and a bed and a futon. It would be great for a family. The shower in our room was the best! It was done with seashells, and was huge, having 2 shower heads, and more than enough room for 2 people. I also think the pool, while not big, was great, and the party cabana on the roof was a fun place to go up to at night and chill out at. The location was great, being right next to 'the split,' which is where everyone hangs out at during the day.

I briefly got to meet the owner, and she was very nice, adding a touch of class to the place. They provide free purified water in the rooms, and free coffee too. You won't feel like you're being nickeled and dimed there.

I'll be recommending Caye Caulker Condos to my friends, and I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrFeelAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#7 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Resort
Anchorage Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Condos

Property: Caye Caulker Condos
Address: 26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Caulker Condos on the beach with sea view from all 8 rooms. Located at the split, away from the downtown area, where you will find the best sunbathing, fishing and swimming on the island. Our rooms are competitively priced, private with air conditioning, kitchens and unique showers for two, TV in each unit with wireless internet. Just added a beautiful swimming pool to cool off after a long day of sunbathing on the roof top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caye Caulker Condos Hotel Caye Caulker
Hotel Caye Caulker
Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing