We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caye Caulker Condos
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Awesome Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

If you want to swim in the ocean while on Caye Caulker - then this is one of the nicest places to stay while on the Caye. Almy the manager was great !!!!

Room Tip: Every room is a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    59
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
111
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here, very helpfull freindly staff.

Clean rooms, great views, nice pool, helpful staff, wifi, aircon, roof terrace, free bikes, A+

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanemorris007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

caye caulker condos was great! my girlfriend and i stayed here for 4 days and we will come back. the kitchen was very convenient- we made breakfast and fresh smoothies to enjoy from their roof top deck. very good service and barbara the manager was awesome. free bikes to use on the island was a big plus! plus we got a discount because it was a slow week on the island.

Room Tip: discounts during the off season, great kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkim821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked two rooms for two nights for our family at the Caye Caulker Condos. The rooms we were given were on the ground floor allowing convenient access to the pool as well as Front Street. The balconies overlook the Caribbean and had furniture allowing time to relax while watching the sights go by. There is a continuous stream of people walking by at all times on route to the “spit”. Some guests may find this location to be of convenience others a distraction. For us it was fine.
Everything on the Caye is nearby with the only difference being a two minute walk or ten. For those not wanting to walk there is certainly no shortage of the local taxis being available for hire. If it is a bike you would rather use these are available at no charge to the guests.
The roof top patio is an added bonus. The solitude of the Caye can certainly be found there albeit in a less then rustic setting. There is a large palapa with many hammocks found underneath. For those wanting to enjoy the sun there are also many lounge chairs available beyond the palapa.The view is incredible. For those wanting a pool this can also be found here. Personally I was disappointed with the pool. It is located on the backside of the condos with absolutely no view of the Caribbean. There is certainly no tropical ambience to the pool and in my view a less then desirable setting for relaxation.
The rooms are as well as advertised. They are incredibly clean with comfortable beds, sitting area and kitchenettes. Drinking water is supplied at no extra cost. The washrooms are nice with a large double head shower and unique design. In general, very nice accommodations.
This is somewhere we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VancouverRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The room was clean and at $100 a night had the same amenities as the $65 a night room we stayed in at Orange Walk. Location is at the very end of the main street, away from the "action". Island is so short that this is a non-issue. Totally creepy/weird river rock shower sealed with brown shiny laquer. The only place I saw on the island that looked like it would be nicer is Cayereef, but I'm sure it's more expensive too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shollster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My new husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon. We loved it because we could cook our own food, being vegan made it hard to find a variety of meals.
Each room has its own balcony that faces the ocean. It also has a roof deck with hammocks. The pool looked a little dirty but you are soo close to the split that you don't need to use the pool. The condos are one of the closest hotels to the Lazy Lizard Lounge which makes for great people watching!
It is a very clean hotel and the owner was very courteous and informative. Oh, also our bathroom featured a his and hers river rock shower. It was amazing! Just stay here, you will be very happy!

Definitely stay here. The free bike rental and kitchen are worth the extra cost!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TabbyStory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stayed at Caye Caulker condo for 4 nights during the mid period of a 16 day trip to Belize. Also stayed at Blackbird Caye and CocoPlum Resort (see other reviews). The condo's were perfect for our visit to the Caye. We would go back anytime. Loved the location near the split. Accomodation was excellent. Recommend upper level room. Room had all of the necessary amenities even though we dined out for lunch and dinner. Very well maintained and very clean with great pool and rooftop terrace. We loved the bikes which let us tour the entire Caye.

Make sure to catch sunset with a drink at the Lazy Lizard. This is a lifetime classic. Try the green juice.

The bakery opens at 7:30am and is short walk to start the day. Fantastic pastries. Pick-up some fresh fruit and juice along the way.

Took in water tours from the Caye. Recommend RaggaMuffun day sail/snorkel tour.

Room Tip: Recommend go with upper level room for view/breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandPYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Condos

Property: Caye Caulker Condos
Address: 26 Front Street, Caye Caulker 95060, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Caulker Condos on the beach with sea view from all 8 rooms. Located at the split, away from the downtown area, where you will find the best sunbathing, fishing and swimming on the island. Our rooms are competitively priced, private with air conditioning, kitchens and unique showers for two, TV in each unit with wireless internet. Just added a beautiful swimming pool to cool off after a long day of sunbathing on the roof top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caye Caulker Condos Hotel Caye Caulker
Hotel Caye Caulker
Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing