We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Aladdin's Cuisine - CLOSED

Aladdin's Cuisine
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Belizean food
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Visited Aladdin's twice during our trip to CC. Had the vegetarian platter ($10us) both times- so delicious. The falafel and Baba were very different than typical middle eastern plates, they were very flavorful and smoky. Definitely the best Baba we have ever had. A must visit on CC- especially if there are vegetarians/ vegans in your group!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    47
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food and service.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife and a friend were visiting Caye Cauker we searched out Alladins because it was recommended to us. We had the Hummus and Grape leaves to start and then Kafter for the main course. We were all amazed at how great it all tasted and how friendly every one was there. We will be coming back many more times for some great food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarek N Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really great food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I visited Caye Caulker this past week. While we had adventures exploring all of the food on the island, Aladdin's is clearly superior. The first day we walked up, they were closing, but stayed open to make our food! Not only were they courteous, the food was delicious. The babaganoush and the garlic chicken pita are to die for. We liked it so much we actually came back another time for lunch. My husband got a falafel and fries and I stuck with my garlic chicken pita and fries. Of course we had humus and babaganoush also. This is a must go to for dining on the island! It is just before the split, so you have to go the far north end of the island. MAKE THE TRIP!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food; one of the best on Caye Caulker”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A really tasty meal; a welcome change from the usual fare on the island and decent value too.

After an excellent roast aubergine dip to start, we had the lamb kebabs and the falafel; each came with some lovely hummus, pitta and salad.

Lovely fresh juices too.

Our kids also rated the beef burger and shrimp fingers highly!

Helpful?
Thank debandjimUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best Vegetarian Food on the Island!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was on a quest to find tasty, healthy vegetarian food while on Caye Caulker, and this was probably my favorite. Everything was made fresh... the tabouleh was loaded with fresh herbs and tomatoes, the falafel was crispy but not overly greasy... the dolmas just right. One of my favorite parts of the food at Aladdin's was the homemade garlic sauce... you might need to ask for it, because there is often just one or two bottles floating between all of the tables. But it is so good! You might not notice Aladdin's if you weren't looking for it (despite the colorful paint job) because it is located a tiny bit back from front street, though it is conveniently steps from the split.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WatermellonFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aladdin's Cuisine also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing