We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costa Maya Beach Cabanas
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Evans, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed recently in room #5 and loved our time there. Located in the action of the Split. Caye Chaulker is so layed back and the people are truly genuine and very friendly. The people at the Costa Maya were super freindly and helpful about places to go and things to do. Ya gotta get a hammock and take it out to the end of the dock for some nice breezes

Room Tip: Room #5 is the ticket....best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    32
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
59
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Thanks Heather, had a great stay. Nice rooms, Lavita kept it clean every day and is a wonderfull person. Stayed in room #10 front and center . All Heather staff was great to deal with and very friendly. Heather, say hi to all the boys for me, especially Rolley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had only two nights on Caye Caulker, so wanted to spoil ourselves. We're so glad we did! We stayed in room 6 (upstairs), which has a huge private balcony with hammocks and a Caribbean view. We watched the sunrise both mornings, so awesome! The balcony was partially sunny and partially shaded (hammocks in the shade) - so perfect no matter what our lounging requirements!

The room was lovely too - a small apartment really. Well equipped kitchen, nice size bedroom (the bedroom has AC for those who need that - we didn't). Also a futon in the little living area.

There was construction noise (they're building a very tall hotel directly behind the cabanas), but we were warned of this prior to our visit, which was nice.

The hotel has bikes and canoes to use, as well as hammocks you can hang at the end of their private dock - but we were too lazy to make use of them! Another trip, perhaps.

The staff was very friendly, and the lady who cleaned was awesome.

I do think room 6 is the best of them all - mainly because of the upstairs balcony with shade and a great view. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Room 6!! Upstairs, great view, nice breeze, private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-in-Vero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We so enjoyed this trip... Go slow... The rooms are spacious enough and hammocks area all around the front porches. I remember that we heard noise from the street at night, but overall enjoyed our experience. I was able to wash and dry some clothes easily here. The front office was helpful too.
We stayed in room number two and had a small fridge. Great spot to make your own drinks and lounge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We did our research before visiting Caye Caulker and had reserved 6 nights at Costa Maya. We were looking for a relaxed vacation with adventure and we found everything here. The room was large (#5) with a kitchenette, fridge, tile floors, big shower, balcony, and air conditioning. The internet is super fast since you're right above the office. Every day our room was cleaned and everyone there is very nice and accommodating. They offered us bicycles to get around the small island which worked perfectly for exploring and finding a good place to eat. The split is a hop and skip away, the water is a few steps, and endless places to eat are all down the street. Anything we needed Bonnie arranged for us or pointed us in the right direction. We didn't plan any tours ahead of time and Bonnie again had everything set and ready to go last minute.

If you're looking for a low key getaway that is comfortable and beautiful, this is where you need to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our room was about $75 a night, so $25 split three ways. The room was modern, air conditioned, received cable and HBO, Showtime, etc., and had a kitchenette with coffee maker, silverware, and more. Our room was beach front property with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The shower was amazing with a lot of room and good water pressure. Another great thing: there were no bugs in the rooms! I deem this an incredible feet as that is hard to come by in many places in Belize. There was also wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

If you understand what you are buying, this is a great place to stay. If you think you are getting a room at the Hilton, you will be disappointed. This is a nice place, decent rooms, fridge in room, nice beds, but it is a small place on an out of the way island, it isn't the Hilton. I liked this place very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took a kayak out one day and bicycles one day and they were helpful with both. The rooms were clean, cool (nice air-conditioning), quiet and without bugs. We had everything we wanted here. You just stroll down the main street a few minutes to find a nice and interesting place to eat. THere is plenty of bottled water available, don't be afraid to come. I was here with my kids 11 and 13 and we all had a breat time. For the price, this is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Bring plenty of sunblock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Maya Beach Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Maya Beach Cabanas

Property: Costa Maya Beach Cabanas
Address: Beachfront, By Split, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Maya Beach Cabanas is your home away from home. We are located by the split. The Northern end of the main island. We have a small beach in front and great dock complete with palapa hut. A very popular hangout with our guests. All of our rooms have air conditioning, fridge, coffee and cable TV. We have chairs and hammocks for all of our guests to use. Free use of Canoes and Bicycles and we also offer wireless internet service. Each of our six cabanas are different. Three Beachfront view and 3 partial beachfront view. Our most popular being 6 and 5, which is currently being renovated for the upcoming season. We are a local family that have lived here all our lives and we hope you come to enjoy our little piece of paradise. Thank you Rosado Family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Costa Maya Beach Cabanas Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing