We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sail Winds Suites”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sailwinds Beach Suites
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sail Winds Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I just spent a week on Caye Calker at the Sail Winds. The place was just perfect for us. It is several steps above some of the other cottages I looked at and reasonably priced. It had hot water, a nicely equipped kitchenette, good wifi, air conditioning, and a huge comfortable bed. It was right on the water and the breeze kept us cool and comfortable. The location could not have been better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Linden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
genève
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thank you so much Stella for you excellent work!
I spent my last 6 nights (from 27 May to 2nd June) and it was just perfect!
Nice and huge room, with kitchen and an amazing view.....
All the best for you and take care, valerie

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valoche30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Front door to the place did not close. bathroom was great with hot water and everything worked as advertised. This was the most expensive place we stayed and at $80/night was well worth it. Book far enough in advance to make sure there is availability, especially the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HammockMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed on the first floor, well cleaned everyday day by Dora who is friendly and helpful without being over the top. The kitchenette did not have any pans to heat water when we arrived but soon appeared after we asked for some. The free drinking water is a bonus. Beds comfortable and shower room fine, great soft towells, and beach towells supplied.

This is not top of the range but nor is the price, its clean comfortable with a great view and the tv works. wrte by the water taxi so not far to carry/drag luggage. On movie nights you can watch for free the outside screen at the bar next door, this is not a problem at all as ends early, and never any bar noise.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

living area not limited to hotel/motel type room-can hang out on the porch with a view-enjoy snacks and beer on the porch-sit in the front yard- hang up scuba equipment- can walk to everywhere on the island/ very clean-functional kitchen and rooms- large bathroom- privacy when you want it and no noise from outside the unit can be heard.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitigationExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutler Bay, Fl.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Location of Sailwinds is hard to beat, right, I mean right on the beach ! Close to all the best restaurants and Bars. and the pier for the water taxi is a few yards away. The rooms are roomy and have a more condo feel to them. Fresh water cooler and kitchenette,TV and cute sitting room with great ocean view and constant tropical Breeze. This was our second visit in five years and believe it to still be the best bet on the caye. They recently went to a reverse osmosis water system so the water issues in some of the reviews I believe has been dealt with. Any requests had were taken care of promptly, my wife says "Just Ask " and it seemed to work quite well. Nice people !

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHW769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We took the two top floor suites with adjoining door which was great for us two couples. The rooms were clean and well equipped with micro-wave, coffee pot, blender, and two burner cook top. They have now hooked up to the new reverse osmosis plant on the island, so the previous complaints about the water were obviously acted on. We too, had a problem with "Movie Night" next door,but when we aked them to turn the volume down, they quickly obliged. They were in the process of installing new A.C.'s in the two lower units, but ours worked great. The breeze was so fresh, we only used them at night, to sleep. Great view from the balcony!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John5776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.7 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kokomo Beach Suites
Kokomo Beach Suites
#22 of 32 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
0.3 mi away
Tropical Paradise Hotel
Tropical Paradise Hotel
#21 of 32 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sailwinds Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sailwinds Beach Suites

Property: Sailwinds Beach Suites
Address: Caye Caulker Beachfront | P.O. Box 74, Caye Caulker CA, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one bedroom condos with either 1 king or 2 queens or doubles, beachfront with AC, free wireless internet, TV, kitchenette,hot and cold showers, and additional sofabed in living room, in town & close to water taxi docks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sailwinds Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing