We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here to better yourself-ultimate simplicity, beauty and enjoyment.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glovers Reef Atoll
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Off The Wall Dive Center & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We came to spend one week, could not leave! Off The Wall is immersion in all that is incredible about a healthy reef and life on its edge. Close the door on the pollution in your daily life and embrace the joyous cycle of life that surrounds you here. Diving, eating, snorkeling, learning, swimming, sleeping, kayaking, eating-all of it just gets better with every day you spend in the rhythm of the reef. Jim and Kendra have crafted a home and a family of a dive team so that you are safe and free to explore the shallows and the depths, the profound pleasures that the sea brings to your shore each day.
Once you've been, this is a place to return to, in your mind and to SPLASH again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonnatrythat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Off The Wall Dive Center & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2011

Words can not describe the beauty and enchantment of this little island. The staff is absolutely amazing, from the cook to the dive masters everyone makes you feel right at home. The food was exceptional, the dives rivaled the best in the world, the owners Jim and Kendra make you feel like your part of the family. Even Ocho the cat was intent on making you feel welcome. Definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Av8r918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Off The Wall is wonderful. The staff, the accomodations, the food, the diving, the snorkeling...is all fantastic.

You stay in adorable litttle cottages that all have a perfect ocean view and a hammock on the porch. The food is Belizean, with lots of freshly caught fish. The diving is easy, warm, and beautiful. The snorkeling is right off the beach on either side of the island.

Peace and quiet in a beautiful place where the staff make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This was our second trip to Long Caye on Glover's reef and the return trip exceeded our expectations. Jim and Kendra are incredible hosts and that is a very powerful element for a island getaway where guests and staff number just 14 for a one week stay.
The diving is unparralled for carribean reef diving with unlimited dive locations and incredible visibility and average water temperatures of 82 degress F. The snorkeling was also incredible - again an unlimited supply of patch reefs at a depth of 5 - 25 feet.
To top it all off the food was top notch. Three square meals a day all served at the correct time cuisine is a mix of local Belizian fare with a touch of southern USA thrown in for good measure. The combination of mains and deserts never left anyone wanting at the dinner table.
If you are looking for an island getaway you can't beat the experience on this island and I have never seen a vacation that provided as much bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottHardisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

After hours and hours on the internet looking for the perfect tropical beach getaway and snorkel/dive spot, I found this hidden gem! Kendra is extremely helpful with detailed e-mail responses and also super enthusiastic about this wonderful place. Glover's Reef is a protected marine reserve and as such it is pristine, secluded, quiet, and the corals and fish are incredibly beautiful and plentiful. Being a non-swimmer, I wasn't sure about diving at first, but they were super professional and I felt really safe learning to dive with Off The Wall. T and I ended up getting the Scuba Diver certification during our week long stay. This place is fantastic in every way and very eco-friendly, book your vacation with Kendra and enjoy! We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silly_traveler_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Off the Wall Dive Center deserves to be in a class of it's own! We spent a total of 3 weeks in Belize, honeymooning in different spots and this is by far our favorite place. Prior to arrival, Kendra was so helpful with helping to book other lodging, explaining the best ways to travel to and from Off the Wall, and answering all my questions (even the ridiculous ones) the same day I emailed her.

The owner's are so kind and went above and beyond to make our honeymoon special. They do a great job of greeting you and giving you a tour of the island. I had asked Kendra prior to our arrival if she could get a bottle of champagne for us and it was there upon arrival, no problem. Our boat captain, Tony, was always a pleasure and our dive master, Matthew, was fun, extremely knowledgeable, and they both made us even more eager to dive this world-class spot. I did my first dive ever while taking their Discover Scuba course. Christine was my teacher. She was great and made me feel really comfortable. After the first dive, I was hooked. I ended up doing my entire PADI Open Water Diver certification at Off the Wall Dive Center. They had plenty of wetsuits to choose from (they weren't torn apart with holes in them like other places) and all of the equipment was good and made me feel safe. We saw so much marine life: turtles, Spotted Eagle rays, Southern rays, nurse sharks, moray eels, a massive Caribbean King crab, trumpet and drum fish. Christine and Matthew were awesome at showing us the marine life and very knowledgeable about the names of the fish. After we left Off the Wall we dove the Blue Hole and Half-Moon Caye from Caye Caulker and the diving was not any where close to as good. Off the Wall is truly spectacular!

The accommodations are charming as well. I've loaded a photo of our "white house." It's not frilly, but it makes you feel at home. It is a very inviting place to crawl into after a day of diving and the bed was super comfortable. It's so nice to sit out on your deck with the hammock and unwind from the hustle and bustle of modern life while enjoying the ocean view. They have a yoga deck and stargazing bed swing that we used nearly every day and night. They provide the yoga mats for you. It's so calming and enjoyable to do your yoga practice while listening to the sounds of the ocean and looking out onto the sea. The stars at night are amazing because they are so bright and seem so close. Stargazing was a romantic pastime for me and my new husband.

The showers are outdoor and warm if it is warm outside. If it's cooler outside, the staff go out of their way to heat up water for you to have a hot bucket shower after a dive. The dining and socializing areas are nicely decorated to set the right ambiance. They also have sea kayaks and stand up paddle boards for you to go out and explore. Honestly, you can spend an entire day reading and relaxing in the hammock and have a wonderful day. There are also plenty of lounge chairs for you to sun bathe on and little thatch huts for you to seek cover from the sun when you've had enough.

Therese was our cook and she was great! Every meal was tasty, home-cooked style, and delicious. The variety of food was awesome too; fish, chicken enchiladas, shrimp pasta, grilled cheese sandwiches, pizza, veggies, eggs, etc. We definitely overate while we were there, but we loved it :) Fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juice was always available, and they had beer ($2), sodas ($1), rum and wine for you to purchase at fair costs.

Since the day we left, we were telling other traveler's about this gem of a resort and urging them to look into it if they were into diving or relaxing. We went to Ian Anderson's Caves Branch after our visit to Off the Wall and after one day we were wishing that we had booked two weeks with Off the Wall Dive Center instead of leaving. I can't say enough great things about this place, so book your reservation without any worries!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

This was our second trip to Long Caye, Glover's Reef, Belize and our first stay at Off the Wall. It was everything and more than we expected. Five years ago we learned Scuba at Off the Wall while vacationing at nearby SlickRock. Our learning experience was awesome and we've wanted to return for some time ... well 5 years ... The place was everything we remembered and more! Kendra and Jim had added improvements to the kitchen, new showers, and kept the best parts we remembered ... the guest houses with a view that is unrivaled and a welcoming fireside sitting area to relax in after a day of amazing dives.

Two main things that make me want to return... I have every confidence in Jim's maintenance and delivery of first class diving equipment and Kendra's amazing artistic details that make the place ever so welcoming. OK, the food, the staff, the obvious world-class diving location are super, too; but truly the personal touch of Kendra and Jim cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasuntravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glovers Reef Atoll
5.2 mi away
Isla Marisol Resort
Isla Marisol Resort
#1 of 1 in Glovers Reef Atoll
192 reviews
24.1 mi away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
985 reviews
24.1 mi away
Thatch Caye Resort
Thatch Caye Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Blue Marlin Beach Resort
Blue Marlin Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in South Water Caye
88 reviews
20.3 mi away
IZE Belize
IZE Belize
#1 of 1 in South Water Caye
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off The Wall Dive Center & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off The Wall Dive Center & Resort

Address: Long Caye, Glovers Reef Atoll, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Glovers Reef Atoll
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Glovers Reef Atoll
Price Range: £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off The Wall Dive Center is situated on a private island in the turquoise waters of Glover's Atoll. We are a small Eco-friendly, PADI 5 star Dive Center and Resort and offer Scuba Courses, Whale Shark trips and the best diving, snorkeling and fly-fishing in Belize, as well as kayaking and stand up paddling. Or, just come to relax and enjoy our white, sandy beaches and idealistic setting for getting away from it all. Our packages include Saturday boat transportation to and from our island, 7 nights accommodations in charming, ocean front cabanas, and all your meals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Off The Wall Dive Hotel Glovers Reef Atoll
Off The Wall Dive Center And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing