We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap ~ Clean”
Review of Easy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Easy Inn
Ranked #14 of 26 Belize City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed at Easy Inn for a quick over night stay as it was easier to stay in Belize City for our excursions then to fly back and forth to San Pedro, first off, hotel is VERY clean, Very cheap and great location. Rooms are basic but come with A/C small flat screen and comfy beds, no mini fridge in room but they do offer a full size one on the main floor, coffee is brewed and cream and sweeters are provided free of charge. If you are looking for accommodations on a budget this is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed in 105, quite clean and on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savymommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

There was construction throughout our one night stay which appeared to be happening right next to our room. While I understand that renovation is part of running a hotel, no effort was made by the management to make up for the racket.

The location is very inconvenient as there is not much of anything around the hotel. The shower was also very strange (going between scalding hot and ice cold without even touching the temperature).

We stayed at many hotels in this price range throughout our time in Belize and this one did not meet our expectations. I do however give it two stars for feeling safe and being competitively priced.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

As somebody who lives in Belize City it is not often I am searching for a hotel, but an all night concert near my home led me to find an alternative for the night. What a suprise it was to find this hotel, actually a quiet place to stay despite being on the northern highway. The rooms were spacious, clean, beautifully decorated including two large double beds, a couch, TV, air con, use of a kitchen. What was also suprising is that you get a room comparable to staying at the Radisson or the Biltmore for less than half price. This has to be the best bargain in the city unless you really want that hotel gym and pool.

Room Tip: All rooms seem comparable, the front desk are happy to show you rooms before you commit to staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We came to Easy Inn again in December took my family this time.
Oran (the owner) went out of his way for this stay making room for all of my family.
As usual we had a wonderful stay here at Easy Inn.

Thanks again Oran. We will come again.
Sheryl

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

For $50 a night for a single room, you won't find a better place to stay in Belize City. With the continuing problems that are plaguing the city, it is a very safe hotel to stay at, especially at night with their 24/7 security. It is well located on the Northern highway just a minute or 2 from downtown. If you don't want to go out after dark, there are plenty of restaurants that will deliver to the hotel, and of course they all speak English. Rooms are nice sized and very clean, plus they have solar hot water. Kitchen on the first floor is available for all guests. Free coffee in the morning and throughout the day.

Staff is great, very friendly. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on second floor that face the highway are a bit noisy from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRCZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have mixed feelings about this place. The hotel itself is very clean, quite and I felt safe. They have great TV's and the owner Orin is super super nice and really on top of things (his wife less so). Here's where the problem is, Belize City itself isn't very nice. The only place to eat is at the Raddison which is a $6 USD cab ride away. It's fine to do that once or twice but then the cab fees start to add up. We arrived on a Sunday night when nothing was open, apparently stores and restaurants are only open on days when the cruise ships are there (Tues and Wed I think). So while the hotel itself was nice I just didn't really enjoy the whole BC experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hailly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in at the apartment next to the main hotel. Two bedroom full kitchen. Perfect for a two week stay. Oren, the owner, and his wife were very helpful and took a n interest in our needs and gave great advice on our travel plans while in Belize. We can not thank them enough.

Room Tip: Apartment great for long stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBowers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belize City hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
1.9 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
1.2 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Red Hut Inn
The Red Hut Inn
#7 of 26 in Belize City
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Inn

Address: 2 Miles Philip Goldson Highway, Belize City 00000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Belize City
Price Range: £47 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Easy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Inn locates at 2 miles northern highway, Belize City, which is in the heart of Belize City. Public’s Supermarket, Esso Gas station/convenience store and Palm Island restaurant are within walking distance. All the rooms come with queen-sized bed, LCD flat screen TV with 125 cable channels , private bath, hot/cold shower, split unit Air-condition. Airport pickup service and laundry service (upon request and additional fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Easy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easy Inn Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing