We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cave tubing!”
Review of Reggie's Tours

Reggie's Tours
Ranked #17 of 81 Tours in Belize City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reggie's Tours is a small family runned business that has been operating tours for the past 15 years. Focused on family fun and adventure, come and experience Belize. Personalize your day with Reggie's tours.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We visited Belize on Jan 15th 2014 and had Dennis as our guide for our small tour group. He is so professional and courteous that our trip was a joy from start to finish! It was infinitely so much better than the high price, large numbers and the waiting inherent in a standard cruise-ship sponsored tour. The caves are amazing with stalactites, columns, bats, "statues", and even a waterfall. River water refreshing but not too cold. Dennis kept up a polite and informative banter the entire time and pointed out many interesting spice trees during our short jungle walk to the launch point. Some clouds and light rain showers that day mattered not a bit. I consider this tour the best value in the Caribbean and can't wait to do it again! Thank you Reggie Tours!

Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We enjoyed a full day with Jar our driver on Sept 26th. She is fabulous! We saw so many sights we would never have seen if we would have stayed near the Cruise terminal. It was much cheaper and much more enjoyable than booking an excursion through the ship. She drove us through Belize City, Ladyville & Hattieville. We visited a local market, saw wild monkeys in tree tops & enjoyed some authentic local cuisine at Bird Isle. It was so relaxing & informative.

1  Thank candiyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the best excursion we have ever taken. Our guide, Dennis, was great! He was very knowledgeable and really made us comfortable. The caves were beautiful and we highly recommend doing the cave tubing while in Belize. We booked in advance by email which made it really convenient for us. On a scale of one to ten this tour was a twenty!! We loved it and will do the zoo tour and zip line with Dennis in the spring when we come back! Reggies Tours Rocks!!!! Oh and he even took us to lunch at a restaurant with a killer view of the mountains!! We loved every minute! Thanks Dennis!!

Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived in Belize City on the Carnival Dream on 7/9/2013. We booked the Altun Ha tour from Reggie's Tours online in advance. Our Guides, Dennis and Jarr were waiting as promised just outside the pier. Only one ship tendering that day meant that we ended up with a private tour. Dennis and Jarr were warm and welcoming and were eager to share the details about their beautiful country. After a 45 minute drive through the city and out into the countryside, we arrived at Altun Ha. Dennis provided interesting facts as we explored the ruin. We beat the cruise ship tours to the site by more than an hour so we had the park nearly to ourselves. Dennis and Jarr allowed us to climb and explore the ruins for as long as we liked. The trip back to the pier was an interesting tour of the Belize that most tourists don't get to see. Dennis made sure that we saw all of the sites of local interest as well as the tourism areas. I'd highly recommend booking with Reggie's tours and request Dennis and Jarr as you guides!

1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband, my daughter, a friend and I just returned from a cruise with a stop in Belize City, Belize on June 4, 2013. We booked a cave tubing tour with Reggie's Tours by email in advance. As promised, when we exited the ship they were waiting for us, Dennis was our guide. We took a one-hour ride in an air conditioned van though the city and countryside until we reached the cave tubing site. We walked about half an hour through the rain forest and Dennis pointed out plants, insects and birds to us. We saw bananas growing on a tree, pineapples growing out of the ground and tasted some Allspice ( just to name a few) Dennis even ate a few termites!! Dennis was so informative and we really enjoyed his company. When we reached the water we spent some time cliff diving into crystal clear spring water and then began our tubing adventure through the most exquisite caves with limestone and other rock formations.........beautiful!! On our drive back Dennis drove a different route so we could see more of Belize. It was an amazing trip and cost less than half of what the cruise charged. We spent far more time in the cave and the river than the cruise line groups allowed. If you are stopping in Belize by cruise ship I highly recommend this once in a lifetime experience with Reggie Tours, you will LOVE it! Just email Reggie at www.regtourbz.com and prepare for an amazing adventure. Dennis, If you are reading this, thank you, we had a wonderful time and we are planning to come again in January :) God Bless!

2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggie's Tours also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 
Belize City, Belize District
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Reggie's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing