We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfectly planned getaway, very much needed”

Belize Tours Unlimited
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belize Tours Unlimited will provides everything you need to know about Belize from accommodation to cuisine and everything in between. All our tour guides and certified and fully knowledgeable on Belize's history and culture. All of our guides are certified and ready guide you throughout Mother Natures Best Kept Secret - Belize! Our team has throughly explored Belize and seeked out the best places to visit, tastiest places to eat and most memorable things to do
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfectly planned getaway, very much needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My daughter and I booked a 6 night getaway and are we glad we did. I did not know Belize was so large and if we did not have Marvin our driver to get us from one place to another, I dont know what we would of done
The trip was all inclusive, which also helped as I was surprised at the high cost of gas and other personal items in the store etc
Our most favorite time was going to Crooked Tree with Marvin and meeting the owners at their office, located in the middle a bird sanctuary. We had lunch and did a river tour after. we saw Flamingos, storks and so many other birds.

My daughter is still talking about her trip and how much fun it was. We went to San Pedro but I prefer Plancencia by far. We would of never of seen Plancencia if it wasn't for booking with Belize Tours Unlimited because it was 4 hour drive from Belize City!!!

Our second favorite was the Howler Monkey's, they were so beautiful ad the guy who guided seemed to really love what he did
Overall, it was so nice to have our own driver, move around at our own pace and stop when we wanted
I think it was great price to boot! Better some of the other places we looked by far

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SookeHarbourHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time in Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We booked a 6 day vacation with Belize Tours Unlimited it was the best choice we could have made, all our activities was planned for us and our accommodations we did not have to do anything and that gave us lots of time to relax without worries. The trip to Lamanai was just fabelous we saw a lot of wild life on the way and my son loved the birds he have never seen before. We recomend Belize Tours Unlimited to all who are traveling to Belize. See you next year Marvin.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crooked Tree Sanctuary & Altun Ha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Belize Tours Unlimited arranged a great day tour for just the 4 of us to Crooked Tree Bird Sanctuary and Altun Ha Mayan ruins. Our guide, Peter Herrara, was excellent. He knew all of the birds by sight and sound and also where to find them.. We would recommend this company and this guide in particular for anyone interested in birding in Belize as well as anyone interested in Mayan culture and history.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great shore excursion in Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a delightful day with our private guide Peter Herrera. First he took us to Altun Ha - about a 45 minute drive from the Belize City waterfront. We got there after the big ship tour groups were leaving, and we had more time walking around the ruins. We climbed to the top of one of the pyramids, and had a great view of the site. Peter offered lots of information and many insights about the Mayan culture.

We had lunch at a roadside cafe, where we dined with Belize locals. Afterwards Peter took us to a Howler Monkey sanctuary, a conservation, community-donated site where howler monkeys native to the area can be seen in the wild. We saw adults and babies - a great place to take videos.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillygirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“City & Country Tour”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This was expensive and was a terrible tour. Our guide was good but the tour can be forgotten. Country was garbage city with thousands of pot hole roads and little to really see. It was not good. The city tour was interesting but frankly a waste of time. We would probably skip the entire Belize experience. Not sure what we would do if a next time occurs. Not clean and roads are un real. Marvin was good but the tour was not.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Tours Unlimited also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Tours Unlimited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing