We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once in a lifetime vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
202 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 202 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jen T
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime vacation!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had an incredible time celebrating New Year’s week aboard the Sea Dale. This was my first sailing trip, and Belize Sailing Vacations exceeded my expectations by delivering a once in a lifetime experience. Basically they ruined me, because any future vacation is going to pale in comparison!

Captain Rufus and First Mate Kate were incredible! They delivered on our every need and did so in a way that made us feel like we were friends staying in their home. They were warm and fun, and knew exactly when we wanted some time to relax alone and when we wanted to hang out together. Kate was an incredible cook, catering to our tastes and preferences. Captain Rufus was a total gem- teaching us how to sail, navigate and even clean fish. We had so much fun with them, they really were the perfect pair for us!

Belize Sailing Vacations is an incredibly professional, thorough, and well-run company. We had the pleasure of meeting Cliff who runs the family business, and he was delightful. Our catamaran was immaculate, comfortable and well stocked with everything we needed including kayaks, nice snorkel gear, fishing rods…etc. Captain Rufus was in constant communication with all of the other captains to find the best snorkel spots, mooring locations and interesting islands for us to check out. The company even organized and paid for an excursion day out with a local fisherman. Truly top notch, and well worth the cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaZJe...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Best Family Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we boarded the Aubisque the crew greeted us with warmth and professionalism. When we left the Aubisque, only a week later, saying good-bye to Rufus and Kate was like saying good-bye to family. Beyond the term 'all inclusive'; they took care of us. Rufus planned excursions and activities with our interests, the weather and our mood in mind. Kate's meals were as delicious as they were beautiful! The catamaran itself was comfortable and always clean. There was space and time for tanning, reading, playing rummy or movie watching when we weren't enjoying the wildlife and water sports. This was our best family vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HockeyAlb...
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have the pleasure of staying on the Doris for 10 glorious nights. Right from the time our flip flops hit the bucket until we tied back to the dock at the marina, Captain Andy and Kainie took amazing care of my husband, my sister and her husband. Mandy in the office did a great job of putting together our trip.

Andy is a very good sailor and the guys enjoyed taking their ASA 101 with him. He took us to the best snorkel spots and it was great that he accompanied us to show us some interesting things we probably would of missed without his eagle eyes! The reef is very healthy!!

Kainie's meals were soooooo good. She did a fantastic job with my sisters gluten allergy! Kainie is very organized, good communicator and very easy to visit with.

Definitely would like to return to do the outer reef with Andy and Kainie.

Thanks Belize Sailing Vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela cr...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Marvellous experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great sailing experience, with a very expert team - both skipper and cooker - who provided us confidence and leisure. The places we've been and the orientations given to the 6 of us were awesome. The food served was perfect suited to our taste. We had a amazing time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second unbeliezable trip with these folks”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our first trip with Belize Sailing Vacations was five years ago for my 50th birthday and this one was for my sister's 50th. We had four of adults for the first trip and six adults for the latest one. The first trip was our best vacation ever at the time, but I think they topped it on our most recent trip. First off, exploring the barrier reef and outer cayes and islands of Belize on these vessels is an experience that is not to be forgotten by itself, but the level of professionalism and pride with Belize Sailing Vacations is outstanding in everything they do. The captains are knowledgeable, safe, and eager to share information on the country, sailing, and living in Belize, and the chef and food were outstanding. You can make this vacation almost anything you want with all of the activities that are available to choose from, but we preferred sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, eating and generally relaxing and having lots of fun. The entire crew was a blast and made it clear they wanted to make it a great trip for all of us in the level of service they provided. One comment made at the end of the trip from one of our crew was that he has never been so relaxed because he literally did not have to make a decision on what to do, eat, or drink the entire trip. That summed it up for me too:).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat and crew
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best.Vacation.Ever.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We wanted a memorable and unique 25th Anniversary vacation and we found it! We also wanted to take American Sailing Association Certification classes during our time aboard, and we got to do that too, which made it a really awesome learning vacation as well. Cliff and Rachael were phenomenal hosts. We got to sail two different catamarans, the Aubisque and the Doris, and both were lovely, spacious and fit out with all the amenities you can imagine. In one short week we covered four ASA sailing classes, snorkeled, spearfished, sailed a hobie cat, had a beach barbeque with fish we caught that morning, watched World Cup soccer games at a beachfront bar, windsurfed, swam with rays, sharks, turtles and barracuda. Each local guide was wonderful and knowledgeable, as were the mechanics and marina staff who gave us orientations to the boats. Our driver to and from the airport was prompt and friendly. This vacation was far beyond our wildest dreams; we were taken care of, entertained, educated and treated like royalty. We didn't know what to expect beyond just being aboard for a week of sailing, but they actually took the time to find out what our interests were and made sure we got to do lots of different things. Rachael is a phenomenal chef and provided unique and scrumptious meals that met our needs to a T. Cliff is not only an accomplished sailor but an excellent teacher as well, making our classwork fun and interesting. We will definitely be going back again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sailing and all the different activities we got to do.
Liked least: Leaving for home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann o
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sailing with sealife”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 went sailing with Belize Sailing Vacations. Jason,our captain, took us to all the best spots for snorkeling. Everyplace we went had amazing sea life! He was very knowledgable and super friendly! Kori did a great job of cooking delicious meals and made sure our picky eater was taken care of. They welcomed us on board and made us feel at home! If your family would like to see sharks, sting rays, turtles and tons of colorful fish up close - you should book your sailing trip with BSV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing