We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost too relaxing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
190 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 190 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robin M
New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
“Almost too relaxing”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My first trip to Belize and my second ASA flotilla. Ellis and Christina were a wonderful team and very accommodating. I know the guys really enjoyed tweaking the sails to get the most out of the Palometa and I enjoyed the beautiful, almost-deserted cays, the clear, turquoise water and the sense of peace.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine J
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Outstanding trip, very enjoyable”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Words cannot decribe it, Ellis and Christina were amazing, both were extremely friendly and cordial and worked hard to ensure we had a very enjoyable vacation. The meals provided by Christina were outstanding and of a good variety. Both ensured all our needs were met and Ellis was more than willing to get up early to sail the boat to a new location so other clients could connect up with a trip.For us it was one of our best vacations ever, we will definitely do this trip again. We highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in taking an exotic trip to Belize or any other location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4luv2trlv...
Incline Village NV
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sailing vacation EVER!!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were fortunate enough to sail with BSV for two weeks. We sailed the northern islands the first week and the southern islands the second week. We had a different crew for each trip and both were EXCELLENT in accommodating our every need. We have sailed in Tahiti and the Virgin Islands. This was by far the best!!! The yacht, a 50' Lagoon was 1st class all the way, as was the food, day trips, water toys and crews. There were 8 of us including crew and we found the yacht had plenty of room to find your own space. The sailing grounds are super comfortable, no swells really. Love that they don't nickel and dime on all the extras they provide. Crews were incredibly knowledgable of the area. We caught amazing fish and had it for dinner!!!! Felt so safe at all times. Great experience for families, girls trip, guys trip, honeymooners, reunions, etc... We are booking our next one with them NOW!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McLa...
Cuzco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most seamless vacation of our life.”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I are experienced travelers and sailors and are used to the vicissitudes of travel so we were astonished by the service we got from Belize Sailing vacations. From the moment we arrived at the airport everything went almost magically well - including the sailing, the anchoring, the food and the coordination with a great dive outfit in Placencia. Christie and Ellis our first mate and captain, were beyond incomparable in their service, flexibility and amiability. Ellis had my husband so relaxed , he failed to react in his characteristically hostile manner to a surly bartender on St George's Cay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing Trip!!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband surprised me with a 4d/4n trip for my birthday. The weather was perfect, the water was beautiful and the food was incredible! Even though all the activities and places that we traveled to were amazing, I don't believe the experience would have been the same without out our crew (Matt & Danny!) If you have the pleasure to have either of them captain (or cook) you are in for a treat!!! Again thank you BSV for a birthday to remember, and thank you to our crew who made the experience all the better!
Best wishes,
Katie & Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewaine B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AHOY! Sailing... Took Us Away...”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My Wife & I recently returned home from our Honeymoon. One of our 3 weeks was spent relaxing and sailing aboard the SV Sand Star. We will always consider that week to be 7 of our best days.
From the moment we stepped onto SV Sand Star, we were "All Smiles". Captain Ruben and Chef Clodia welcomed us with Champagne and a most convincing 'Welcome Home". We had no idea of how amazing our time aboard the Sand Star would be. We thought our honeymoon would be memorable because we would get to "unplug from our normal day to day lives... You know... reflect on life lived as well as life yet to live. Yep! 7 days of Serenity... Peaceful sailing... total relaxation... whatever we wanted to do. Carefree. All that... plus... snorkel the world's 2nd largest coral reef in the world! ;-) Oh My... I almost forgot... The Water... The crystal clear blue water... So beautiful... All the ingredients for the Honeymoon we had been dreaming of... Now don't get me wrong... All of that was great & all... but, we were wrong. After reflecting back on those incredibly beautiful days... what really stands out for the two of us, is that… what really made our honeymoon special was the effort and commitment put forth by Ruben and Clodia. It was the care, hard work, flexibility and attention to detail. It was the "breakfast on-time" (that I was late for each day) and the patience to put up with a guy who comes from a family of Alaskan Fishermen (but never sailed) & that guy constantly saying "Yeah... I know"... LOL
From the time we boarded in San Pedro (as strangers), until we packed our bags with teary eyes and parted ways (as friends), in Punta Gorda, we felt safe, well fed, relaxed and 100% cared for. Yep... Carefree. :-) We were allowed to be completely goofy, bare foot & fancy free, which, I am told, can be a handful. Not to mention, we were amazed by the never ending supply of Rum as well as the number of ways you can fashion a drink with said Rum. We were a bit concerned about the level of privacy we would have... considering it was our Honeymoon. As it turns out, the mental energy spent worrying about our privacy and other small details was completely a waste of energy. After 7 absolutely incredible days of sun, sailing, great food, and... Oh yeah... snorkeling the 2nd largest... we said our goodbyes. The moment was surreal. As much as we didn't want to leave and I'm sure as much as they couldn't wait for us to leave... LOL. Either way... For us... the moment felt more like we were leaving close family rather than our crew. Our Honeymoon turned out to be so much more amazing than we ever thought it would, thanks to a beautiful sailboat and its gracious crew.
We cannot wait to return home aboard the beautiful Sand Star, to sail once again with CapRuuuuuubin, the "Silver Toed Sailor" ;-) & Miss Clodia, our fun loving, always smiling, Voice of Reason. To the both of you, we say "RESPECT”.

PS: All the small details such as... well... you know... the small details... Don't worry because it is energy wasted. Belize Sailing Adventures, SV Sand Star and her crew have you covered. Well… What are you waiting for? Go For It! With confidence, Yell “AHOY” & book your vacation on Sand Star! Go see that Reef! We are confident that you will enjoy an amazing sailing adventure aboard SV Sand Star... "If the wind is in your favor and you treat her right, treat her with love and treat her with care... She'll do 10…"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Crew
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThorpFami...
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation and Vow Renewal”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Michela and Francesco are beyond amazing! Yes I’m even talking about them before the incredible trip. From the minute we stepped foot on the dock we were in their hands. Greeted with warmth and a sense of family. The trip could have been great, but instead it was amazing! Michela and Francesco seamlessly had everything we could wish for planned from day trips snorkeling on the protected reefs, swimming with sharks, stingrays, turtles, sea horses and more to an unexpected need for a therapeutic massage for a sore back (bad horseback ride before the trip). They literally had Belize resources on speed dial and knew everyone we encountered. Our family also asked them to handle our wedding vow renewal for our 20th wedding anniversary. At sunset off the back of the catamaran, it was everything we could ask for. Oh, and I’d be mistaken not too mention that Michela can cook!! More like a chef ☺ I’m gluten free and my daughter is allergic to nuts. She handled that with ease making tasty treats to decadent meals. You will not only enjoy your trip, but you will miss them both when you leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Michela and Francesco
Liked least: Leaving ;(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing