We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG: Personalized Perfection!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
206 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 206 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debkami
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OMG: Personalized Perfection!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked 6 nights to sail and snorkel the barrier reef: it was superb! Captain Danny knew all the best spots to see healthy coral and beautiful fish, and is a fabulous spear-fisherman to boot. (5 snapper in 30 mins!). His fresh lobsters and fish were delightfully prepared by Chef Sarah with artful & delicious Caribbean flavors. And her desserts were amazing!

We had a great time, but the real test of any trip is how the Captain and Crew handle changes of plans or interruptions. Fortunately, we had no major issues on the lovely Luna Sea catamaran. But Danny really proved his mettle by finding a great hide-out marina when weather threatened, aiding his fellow captains who needed assistance, and repairing a minor AC matter. He knows the waters, the local fishermen, and all the flora/fauna /local history.

The mood was always upbeat, but safety was elegantly built into all activities. We're good swimmers, but they always joined us snorkeling until they were sure we were comfortable with the currents in any location. We had some special needs (extra AC, balance issues, etc), and they accommodated wonderfully.

Reservations are easy, trip is personalized, catamarans are shiny clean & well maintained: just do it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven k
1 review
“Outstanding experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Best snorkeling ever. Outstanding food. Both Danny and Sarah rate 5+ stars. We are looking forward to our next trip.
Steve and Deb K

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris U
1 review
“The full experience.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great trip! Before we arrived the crew asked all the right questions and got the trip perfect. We were able to see and experience everything we had envisioned as well as some really fun local spots and sights. The food was amazing, every meal was a delight. The crew was great, we made some new friends whom I hope to see again. Sailing the Caribbean is a must for any family or group of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floortje2...
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience !”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We joined Ruben and Christy aboard the 50 ft Lagoon Catamaran for a full week sailing in the Belize Cays and we had the most fabulous time ! We , family of 4 with two kids 17 and 20 old from the Netherlands, are experienced sailors but never experienced such a relaxing holidays with so many new things to discover: Ruben took us snorkeling and lobsterhunting on the reef, arranged scuba dives for us and showed us the most beautiful cays ( Goffs Caye is a gem and Thatcher Caye a find). Christy spoilt us with her fantastic cooking and made sure our self caught fish ( Cobia, grouper , mackerel , lobster and tuna) was deliciously prepared for us to enjoy. And let's not forget, they both play a mean set of liars dice! We had so much fun! A once in a lifetime experience in Belize...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile308...
1 review
“Beyond Our Dreams”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I spent 5 nights on the Holycon with Captain Matt and Ellen to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. It was truly an amazing experience. The professionalism yet fun attitude of the crew made for a great experience. The food was absolutely fabulous, we always had a drink in our hands and the snorkeling locations were out of this world. On our last day of snorkeling we came across 2 mega manatee which swam right by us and back again. It was surreal and Matt our captain seemed as excited as we were. We would highly recommend this charter service - everything was wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best honeymoon ever!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a boat to sail for 4 nights after our wedding and it more then exceeded our expectations. First off, the boat was huge, clean and well stocked with fun. The captain, Danny, gave some great suggestions for places to sail/visit and was very knowledgeable on what to do that'd fit our interests. Sarah kept our drinks and bellies filled all day and night. Every single meal was fresh, delicious and had a huge variety to keep our taste buds dancing. Then, to top our trip off, we hooked a very large Mahi-Mahi while trolling. The fish shortly became a sushimi snack and tuna steaks later for dinner. I would recommend this type of vacation for anyone who's bored of the typical resort and have an adventurous side, without compromising luxury.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertn30...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, all inclusive family getaway.”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 wonderful nights aboard Doris touring the Belizean islands and loved it. This was our first time to take such a trip and we would definitely do it again. The boat was nicer than we expected and the service was top notch. Jesse was a great captain, who obviously knew what he was doing, and he acted as our tour guide whether it was introducing us to great little islands, leading us on great snorkel ventures, taking us around in the dingy or pulling the kids in tubes with the dingy. Kainie was an awesome cook who clearly had read our pre-trip requests given our picky kid eaters. All of the meals were great and exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone looking for a full service trip where you can just spend quality time together and not have to think about where to go, food preparation, or any other trip hassles. Great times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing