We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
199 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belize City, Belize District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 199 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wisedep
Paradise, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing trip!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I was on this trip with my family and we had the best time! Casey and Claudia were amazing the whole trip. We were treated to our own island for a day! I can’t say enough about how awesome the boat, the crew, the company was. Everything was spectacular

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
2 reviews
“Amazing in every way - perfect family vacation!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was one of the best vacations my family has ever been on. Ruben and Christy are awesome! The entire group at Belize Sailing Vacations feels like one big family and we felt welcomed from the minute we stepped on the beautiful catamaran. We were met with a delicious rum cocktail and we set sail. Ruben and Christy are such a great team every detail was perfect. From sailing, diving, snorkeling, fishing (brought in a WAHOO), SUP, wake boarding, beach combing & beach bars, New Years Eve in San Pedro to some of the best meals ever (Christy can turn out some amazing food in that little kitchen) - we did it all!!! We learned all about the Belize history along with some great stories. Ruben plays a mean game of Liars dice so watch out!
Cheers to a great group of people ~ With warm memories
Dr. Wahoo, Karen and the rest of the Shark Baits :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethandda...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most brilliant eight night charter with Belize Sailing Vacations. Our skipper Jessie and cook Karla made the trip for us. Prior to our arrival, we completed our form stating we wanted lots of sailing, empty remote anchorages with loads of snorkeling. As we boarded the catamaran Jessie confirmed if we were still happy with our choices, I said yes and before I had even gone below we were under sail heading to the Southern Cays. Jessie is a very experienced skipper and he took us to places we only dreamed of. Karla's cooking and hosting was so wonderful and seemed effortless. Both Jessie and Karla gave our children a wonderful holiday: delicious meals and copious snacks on the foredeck, endless guided snorkeling with spear fishing, wake boarding behind the dinghy, and the most brilliant fishing. Nothing was ever too much for Jessie and Karla, they were totally professional, and at the same time friendly and enthusiastic.
We will be back with Jessie and Karla next December.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatoviver...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

It was a wonderful experience, Belize is a lovely country with tons to see and do. Our trip was awesome, everything came up as planned. The crew was superb!! Casey our Captain and Christie the first mate went the extra mile for us. The boat was pristine with everything in excellent condition. Thanks to all the team for an unforgettable holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilippaR...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional reef delights”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Capt Dave and Chef Ellen on Island Girl, 47ft Lagoon cat took us off for 7 days extraordinary sailing and living, aboard a comfortable vessel with super fresh cuisine. We loved the privacy, the quiet anchorages, local fishermen, the dawn kayaking to spot great heron, feeding pelican and kingfishers, the noon snorkelling with spotted eagle rays, nurse sharks and cassiopaia jellyfish we had never even heard of, the 'other' blue holes, some of the best most populous coral heads ever, and on our last day, close encounters with manatees. Both crew were utterly devoted to our enjoying the holiday and we felt completely and exquisitely indulged. Unreserved recommendations all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caseant01
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience! Top-notch Charter!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time on our 4 night charter on Island Girl. The boat was well maintained and Captain Dave and Sarah made us feel welcomed right away. Dave is knowledgeable and was willing to share tells of his adventures with our eager group. He kept us safe and well taken care of. Sarah, our first mate and chef, was also extremely knowledgeable not only about the food but also about sailing. She could certainly charter her own boat! The food was excellent and it was fun surprise to see what we'd be having at each meal. Both Dave and Sarah helped us spear fish, snorkel, kayak and paddleboard. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy. One note - the wifi on board was spotty, at best. This didn't severely impact our trip, but just something that's good to know if you require constant connectivity. This was our first time chartering a catamaran and Belize Sailing Vacations made the booking process easy. I'd certainly recommend them and we will definitely be repeat customers! Thanks, Dave and Sarah!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debkami
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OMG: Personalized Perfection!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked 6 nights to sail and snorkel the barrier reef: it was superb! Captain Danny knew all the best spots to see healthy coral and beautiful fish, and is a fabulous spear-fisherman to boot. (5 snapper in 30 mins!). His fresh lobsters and fish were delightfully prepared by Chef Sarah with artful & delicious Caribbean flavors. And her desserts were amazing!

We had a great time, but the real test of any trip is how the Captain and Crew handle changes of plans or interruptions. Fortunately, we had no major issues on the lovely Luna Sea catamaran. But Danny really proved his mettle by finding a great hide-out marina when weather threatened, aiding his fellow captains who needed assistance, and repairing a minor AC matter. He knows the waters, the local fishermen, and all the flora/fauna /local history.

The mood was always upbeat, but safety was elegantly built into all activities. We're good swimmers, but they always joined us snorkeling until they were sure we were comfortable with the currents in any location. We had some special needs (extra AC, balance issues, etc), and they accommodated wonderfully.

Reservations are easy, trip is personalized, catamarans are shiny clean & well maintained: just do it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing