We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belize Jungle Trek

Belize Jungle Trek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: My name is Jovan Pascascio, owner of Belize Jungle Trek Tour Company. After working for over ten years as a tour guide and operations manager for some of the most reputable tour and dive companies in Belize, I decided to venture off on my own. Belize has so much to offer for adventure seekers, so deciding on a few of the many activities to offer visitors was a challenge. BELIZE JUNGLE TREK is an adventure company that offers unforgettable adventure tours to some of Belize’s pristine destinations. We cater for the adventure people arriving on the cruise ships, visiting Belize only for the day and also to the overnight visitors, staying on San Pedro, Ambergris Caye or anywhere else in Belize. Our adventure tours are fun, safe, thrilling and a ‘must do’ while here in Belize. Visit “the best little Zoo in the world”, where you will find animals indigenous to Belize like the scarlet macaw, jaguars, howler monkeys and crocs just to name a few. Try Zippin’ amongst the tallest trees in the canopy over 120ft high, while getting a bird’s eye view of Belize’s dense jungle. Perhaps riding an A.T.V. through the jungle might satisfy your adventure crave, where the muddy trails will definitely be an excitement. Ride well trained horses through the jungle alongside river banks and discover Belize’s wildlife. Take a journey back in time and experience rich cultural heritage of the ancient Maya people. Climb limestone temples over 130ft high, built thousands of years ago. Explore the sacred world of the Mayas tubing or rafting through caves containing underground rivers, cathedral size crystal chambers filled with nature’s most breath-taking and virtually untouched formations. Follow their footsteps and discover ceremonial centers deep underground, where pottery artefacts and Maya human skeletal remains lie, cemented in limestone. We at Belize Jungle Trek promote conservation and offer eco-friendly adventure packages that will definitely be a memorable one. We are qualified Belizean tour guides, well trained with many years in the tourism industry and promise a wonderful Belize experience. We are more private and offer exclusive tours for the adventure spirit alike. You can even create your own vacation package or let us plan your Belize vacation and maybe your return… Take advantage, book your adventure and make your accommodation reservations today! Get great deals on private group rates and also low prices at luxury Hotels and Resorts in this jewel of ours. Payment is made easy. Pay on arrival if you are arriving on the cruise ships and if you are staying on Ambergris Caye or anywhere else in Belize, use our online credit card payment option to secure and confirm your bookings. Live adventurous! Book now, save money! Why wait? Let the adventure begin…
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I,met Jovan and Alex for the first time, in Aug 2013 when we came to Belize. We booked a day trip to the caves. We had a fantastic time, as we missed all the cruise ship passengers, and had the caves to ourselves. Alex is so informed about the local nature it was a joy listening to him, this past Feb I was back with my parents to Belize, I contacted Jovan for a day trip to the Mayan ruin, he was there on time with a smile.
Very courteous informative pleasant trustworthy. We will definitely book another trip with him, as we plan to go back to Belize. For those of you on a cruise ship, book your trip with Jovan, small car you there earlier before everyone comes, and you pay less.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dldiamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    7
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“avatars jungle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Avatar was informative and passionate. You could tell from the get go he loved what he was doing and it showed. He swam down the river rather than tubed it and informed us of everything through the trek through the jungle as well as the tube down the river. Would do the cave tubing without question!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank humboldt-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful experience but buyer beware”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked the trip via Tripadvisor about a week in advance. We informed Belize Jungle Trek that we had 17 people for the tour and that a couple were older in age and unable to walk long distances. We were told that this was not a problem. When we got off the ship it took us a while to find our driver and then he had parked the van about a fifteen minute walk away from the port. Once we got to the van he only had one for 17 passengers. We informed him that there was no way we were all going to fit and so he ran off and took another 15 minutes or so to find a second van driver. The drive is long, uncomfortable and treacherous. It took one hour and fifteen minutes to get out to the jungle. Once we arrived the setting is beautiful and Jovan did a very good job of keeping us together and with him. However, the walk to get to where you get in the river was well over 45 minutes carrying your own tube and crossing a swift moving river. Again, we had told him that we had older guests but they just kept walking us. If we had known of the walk we would not have encouraged the grandparents to come along. Once we got to the river the cave tubing was a memorable experience and unlike any we had done before. The zip lining as well was beautiful. All in all I would not return. I will say that Jovan did his best to keep us happy and was very, very nice but this is a difficult trip and you need to plan on it taking your entire day

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JDW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand island
1 review
“OVERBOOKED!!!!!! Disappointing!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This beautiful location has been ruined by the greed of selling TOO MANY tickets on one day! We spent our entire day waiting in line and riding busses! Very disorganized! Four ships in port on the 1st of January and they sold everyone a ticket to that location! What a horrible thing to do both for your beautiful cave experience and also for the folks who wanted a laid back trip down the river. Walked down the path, got in the water, went thru the cave, got out of the water! We took this trip 2 years ago and loved it and had new people with us and said how great it was! Horrible! The guides tried to keep things going but could not keep up! Not one person was happy that day, very ripped off feeling! No money was exchanged in the town because we were basicly held captive at the river because of a shortage of guides, busses and overall consideration! We were over an hour late back at the ship! Thank goodness they waited! Incredibly bad beyond words! Don't waste your money! It used to be wonderful but greed has won!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belizejungletrek, Manager at Belize Jungle Trek, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Wow, this is a first.... This review is not ours! We never use big busses and never in lines. You guys must have book off the ship? We are a small private company and we use small 14 passenger vans only. This is what happen when you book from the ship. The herd yon and it is fun that way. Next time go with the locals...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun but short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Enjoyed floating through the cave and the overall experience. The time in the cave was a lot shorter than I anticipated. The rest is tubing down a small river. I suggest booking this with another activity while you are there to make it worth the full day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryLisaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Jungle Trek also viewed

Belize City, Belize District
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Belize City, Belize District
 

Been to Belize Jungle Trek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing