We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at the Belize Biltmore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed at several BW hotels before and this is one ot the better ones. Was here for five days and will return. Airport taxi was $25 to hotel, arrival was very friendly with no problems for pool side room reservations. Pool area and bar very nice with food service available. Victorian room restaurant personnel very friendly and helpful with menu selections. Tours available in the lobby area. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parsons9593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel. On behalf of the Management & Staff we would like to express our sincere gratitude. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Having traveled many places and having experience with this chain, I have to say I'm disappointed. When we arrived at 5pm (well past check-in time), we were told that the room wasn't ready. We waited over an hour before finally getting the room. To make matters worse, the office staff was not pleasant. They were borderline rude actually.

Though the room was clean, the beds were broken and the hot water didn't stay hot. It cycled from scalding to freezing.

The only positive aspect of this hotel is the restaurant. Food is decent and the service is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Jay_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize to you for the experience you have had with us. It is our mission to exceed your expectations. Please know that all your comments mean a lot to us, as it allows us to make improvements to better our establishment.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Our Stay was in aug.2012 a day before Ernesto was to hit land. We arrived at the Biltmore in the morning greeted at the front dest by Janelle with a smile.She was very sweet and helpful our full stay.Shermadine and her staff made our stay very enjoyable and fun. A special thanks to Karen at The Victorian Room for her service and breakfast in bed, what a treat! The food was great and everyone very helpful.The rooms were very clean and up to date we enjoyed the suite with view of the pool and beautiful garden area on ground floor.We would stay at The Biltmore our next visit to Belize City,Your friends Karen and Tommy

Room Tip: Check rooms for your personal preferance we liked bottom floor suite by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here with others.
We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay, and had enjoyed our food. Our Executive Chef and cooks aim to satisfy your taste buds. We take this oppertunity to sincerely thank you once again for your comments and we look forward in serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Probably one of the nicer hotels in Belize City. Great location on the way into town and close to one of the better car rental places. The rooms are clean and pretty up to date. Nice pool area with covered bar and outdoor seating area. The restaurant is convenient and the food was good. I would suggest you not plan on going to sleep until after 11:30 pm on karaoke night (thursday when i was there) which they have in the bar. The music was cranked up and the "u" shaped corridor captures the sound.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, General Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thanks for your time and comments we really apreciate them we are changing and upgrading our service and property to satisfy all our guest needs.

We spect to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was a good hotel. Considering I rarely travel out of the country, I only have Bulgaria and Scotland with which to compare. It was a good set up. Comfortable. Clean. People were appropriately responsive to everything we needed. I felt very much at home. By the end of our stay the staff was addressing me by my first time and made me feel like I truly belonged there. One cannot ask for better.
The meals were very good. Did not have a single bad meal. Everything tasted great and the presentation of the food was good as well.
Shermadine made everything work for us. We decided to leave a day early because hurrican Ernesto was coming in. It only took Shermadine about 12 minutes to have everything changed with the airline, taxi lined up etc. Within 40 minutes of making our decision we were on the way to the airport.
If you remember this is not the US you will be well satisfied with everything at this hotel.
Dr. PCH

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have stayed at the Biltmore Best Western for several trips to Belize. The rooms are a great value for a reasonable cost. They serve an excellent breakfast with buffet bar accented with fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner menus are delicious and well presented. Beds are a bit hard, but good for a night's restful sleep. The pool was well kept and offered a relaxing swim after a long day of activities. I have stayed at this hotel on three trips since December. The staff has been very courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor on the east wing of the hotel. Noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoppaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your great review. On behalf of the Management & Staff of the Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel we would like to express our sincere gratitude, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I now live in Belize City FT but have stayed at the Hotel seven times. On the northern edge of Belize City (largest City in the country), it is the closest to the BZE International Airport... Taxi fare is about $25 USD and Belize dollars as well as USD are accepted. The current exchange rate is 2:1. Currency rates are fixed 2 BZ =$1 USD. The hotel has rooms on ground floor as well as the second floor with a large lobby. It works well for meeting local and other business visitors. I have always found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable. Used by business and tourist visitors, along with many groups. They have a well stocked bar and a very pleasant dining room with a breakfast buffet (inquiry). Discounts are available please ask (AAA, Senior , educator etc). If you are not fond of music ask for a room away from noise centers such as the first floor furthest away from the pool and bar, next door to each other. They have a small business center for printing of airline tickets and offer room internet at an additional charge. My favorite for the price of about $100.USD in Belize City. One of the large three, Radison and the Princess being the other two. I prefer a King bed and have found many choices of rooms. Also ask for a small refrigerator and they can supply at no additional charge. Pool is outdoors in a central courtyard and families stay overnight to use it with their children.

Room Tip: Personal taste, I like ground floor so that my luggage rolls with me. Excellent staff and bellman a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hkidman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager05, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate your comments; the management and staff expresses great gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
12 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
69 reviews
20.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza

Address: Mile 3, Northern Highway, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range: £95 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belize Biltmore Plaza, situated literally minutes from the Caribbean Sea, the choices for incredible adventures are many. A day of fishing, snorkeling or scuba diving is just a short boat ride away; after which, your "home away from home" awaits you. A beautifully appointed room, a wonderful dinner, a stop in our bar for a relaxing nightcap and "swapping stories of the day’s adventures with others" is a wonderful way to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belize City
Belize City Best Western
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing