We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relatively ok”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Its all relative. For Belize City, this is about as good as you will get. For a 5 star hotel, this hotel really is below standard. I was there for a conference for 1 week, and the hotel was ok, except the airconditioning either didnt work, or was like antarctica. Maintenance seems to be a problem here, but the staff are very friendly and helpful and will do their best and beyond to make the stay comfortable.

Room Tip: The side wing rooms seem to be the better. Ask to see your room and check all features before unpack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hello Martin,

Thank you for your note giving us some feedback on your stay at the Radisson Fort George Hotel.

Our apologies for the issues that you encountered with your a/c and for the inconvenience which it caused. Please know that we have just started a very large scale renovation project which will affect most areas of the hotel in order to make our guests more comfortable. We apologize that it was not completed in time for your stay but we hope that should you be in Belize again, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Kindest regards,

Pamela
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina
pamela.gideon@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    402
    193
    57
    40
See reviews for
178
296
63
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro, Belize
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a great hotel with a wonderfully colonial feel in the heart of belize city its situated a short walk from the city center with a beautifully view of the surrounding waters . Belize city is undergoing a facelift and they have started the work and mostly finished on the walk between the hotel and town. The hotel has many facets from pool side dining to veranda dining inside restaurant and bars to a fine dining room. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and the pricing is affordable middle range fitness pool spa it has all you would want on a visit to this old city without giving up your standards. I recommend a visit.

Room Tip: The view of the pool and water is my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know a little bit more about your stay. We are thrilled to know that our facilities and employees were able to exceed your expectations.


Once again, thank you.

Kindest regards

Pamela Gideon
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina
pamela@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Customer service, central location, quality on-property dining options, exercise facilities and amenities for the business traveller are my main criteria for business stays and they were exceeded by this property. Staff were uniformly efficient and friendly. The property is located in the heart of Belize City, the Fort George area and is served by an airport shuttle. You are no more than a few minutes' Taxi ride away from many important destinations in the city. I did not have one bad meal in any of the dining facilities and I never waited long. Rooms are spacious with plenty of desk space. Internet was always up and fast during my stay, very important for any business travel and not the norm for every place I stayed in Belize. Exercise facility is smallish but well-equipped. I could supplement my workouts with lap-swims in the main pool, which is ideal for that purpose.

It is therefore not surprising that many of my fellow guests were also business travellers, leading to some networking opportunities. The property also seems to do a brisk cruise ship trade. The restaurants on-property seem to be destinations in themselvesf for local residents. I'm told by the friendly airport shuttle driver that the Prime Minister and his family is known to dine incognito on-property for the occasional Sunday brunch.

Room Tip: I hear Tower 5 facing the sea are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSantos_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi Mr. Santos,

Thank you so much for your super review of our hotel!!! We are thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations with our facilities, service, employees and food. I am proud and excited to share your kind words with our management and our employees!!

Thank you so much for staying with us.

Kindest regards

Pamela Gideon
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina
pamela@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

stayed in the tower 5 nights. This is a well managed hotel. Room was very good sized very clean tile floors thru out beds were very comfortable sleep number, the front desk was very helpful all the time to all the question a tourist could ask and always a smile. there are 3 parts to the hotel and is all very clean and well appointed with artifacts of the area and country. The price of a room is fair for all the amenities that come with it in my opinion. The restaurants are wall street price for what you get and I did go to all three that are there, the food was good no problem there but outrageous pricing. we tried the restaurant across the way in the Green House hotel same thing there. there is a café called La Pete's on the property it is a bakery and coffee house very fair priced for what it is and is packed wall to wall people the food and pastries and sandwiches the best around. It is about a 10 min walk to the main city over a bridge, the walk is very safe and has a few shops to stop in along the way as well. along your walk you will be almost harassed buy the locals looking to be your guide or for a hand out or service, however with that said if you tell them NO GO AWAY they will go away and by the 3rd time there will be a police man in plain cloths that steps in I could not tell you where they come from, but they will not bother you again. all in all very nice hotel and area best of all very safe, I was not out after 9 pm, on Friday and Saturdays nights from 7 to 10 pm there is a happy hours with very loud music for this traveler it did appear every one was having a good time though .

Room Tip: if you would like fast service you need to tell them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1988gmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hi thank you for your very detailed review of our hotel during your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you had a marvelous time and that our employees were able to exceed your expectations.

Regarding our restaurants and price offerings there, we have tried to create a balance in offering menu items ranging from $11.00US to $25.00US in each of our restaurants for entrees which is comparable to other restaurants not just in the area but in the city as well. We are happy to see that our Le Petit cafe in our Villa Annex was able to meet your needs in value and satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina Belize.

Kindest regards,

Pamela Gideon
Online Media Manager
pamela.gideon@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a room on the third floor with a beautiful view over the garden and pool to the sea across the shore road. Hotel is attractive on first glance, but on closer inspection there was chipped paint, plaster, missing grout, etc. The A/C in the room was weak. A better maintenance program would have improved the rating. The staff tried hard and were friendly. Indeed, the lady in the gift shop was one of the nicest people we met in Belize. Lunch at the pool, dinners and breakfasts in the dining room were good. Free WiFi appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradocs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and letting us know about your experience at our property.

Your kind words about our employees are very much appreciated, they are our greatest asset. Please know that we have recently gotten approval on our renovation project and as I write this reply, there are workmen carrying out the first phase of those renovations.

We hope that on your next visit to Belize and the Radisson Fort George, your impression of our facility will be one of marked improvement.

Kindest regards,

Pamela Gideon
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina, Belize
pamela.gideon@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice Hotel and not many of them in Belize city .Good indoor and outdoor bar at the pool. You can book excursions from reception. Food well prepared and presented, Staff helpful but not overfriendly. They never mentioned a shuttle bus service to the airport but heard that it was the same price as a taxi anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Daragh,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know a little bit more about your stay here at the Radisson Fort George Hotel, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Regarding the shuttle, I apologize if you were not made aware of this as there is normally a sign at the front desk advertising our shuttle availability and the departure times; I will ensure that this is still the case.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write back, have a wonderful day.



Pamela
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina
pamela.gideon@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua Adventures Isla Mujeres
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had taken the bus overnight from Cancun, got to Belize city at 6:15 am, needed a relaxing breakfast before catching the 830 water taxi over to Caye Caulker. Walked to the hotel, had a great breakfast overlooking the caribe. Wonderful service, great food. the hotel, built in the 50's, is lovely, a showcase of many of the hardwoods that grow wild in Belize. I'm sure the rooms were great, we were headed for a much needed vacation from our Dive business on Isla Mujeres. ( and of course we dove in Belize! )

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveIslaMujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Media_Mngr201, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello & thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant on your recent trip to Belize City; it is a pleasure hearing your positive words about our employees and our facilities.

I hope that on your next trip to Belize, you will make it at over night one and allow us the pleasure of hosting you here at the Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina.

Have a wonderful day,

Pamela
Online Media Manager
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina
pamela.gideon@radissonbelize.bz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
0.9 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
15.2 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina

Property: Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
Address: 2 Marine Parade | PO Box 321, Belize City, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina is old world charm meets modern style. Located on the shores of the Caribbean Sea, in Belize City's historic Fort George area, it caters to both business and leisure travelers and serves as an ideal stepping stone to the best of Belize. 102 stylishly appointed rooms including Business Class rooms, with sleep number beds, Jr Suites and Standard rooms. The Radisson Fort George offers the convenience of a full service restaurant serving daily breakfast buffet as well as nightly specials; 2 bars and the popular Le Petit Cafe. Our hotel features two swimming pools, complimentary 24 hour gym, and full-service marina. All complimented by a spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea. The spacious rooms at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina offers guests such comforts as cable TV with over 130 channels of free cable, direct dial phones, coffee makers, in-room safes,ironing boards and refrigerators in our Club Tower and Business Class Jr.Suites. Many of the hotel rooms feature a view of Belize City Harbor as well as access to handcrafted furniture made by Belizean craftsmen. Some rooms also feature sleep number beds. Services: When it's time to relax, guest at The Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina in Belize can enjoy two swimming pools,well equipped fitness center and a full service marina. The hotel's Concierge desk can arrange adventure tours. Restaurants/Cafe: Le Petit: Satisfy every craving at one of Belize's most popular cafes where you can enjoy freshly baked delights, natural fruit juices, hot beverages including both Belizean and international coffee and espresso options for that quick "pick me up". Healthy freshly made salads, sandwiches and other light menu items are also offered at the Le Petit Cafe. Enjoy the fresh air by dining on our open - air patio or be cool and relax in our air-conditioned cafe' while enjoying exquisite service, pastries and locally baked snacks from the Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marinas' bakery. Open from 6:00 am - 8:00 pm. Stonegrill Restaurant:The Stonegrill is carving out a whole new experience in dining. Treat yourself to a memorable experience with our inimitable technique of preparing your lean and delectable steak and healthy side options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize City Radisson
Radisson Belize City
Radisson Fort George Hotel And Marina Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing