We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Orchid Resort(Burrell Boom)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
62
118
146
90
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
118
146
90
123
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

After pulling into town and sizing up the very few options which ranged from outrageously overpriced to downright scary, we settled on the Princess. The rooms were adequate and clean, but the wifi in the rooms was awful as stated elsewhere. It worked well in the lobby/bar/restuarant. The parking area in front had security, which is definitely necessary. Service was generally unenthusiatic, but with a few exceptional employees. Overpriced, but it did include the (mediocre) breakfast buffet. Dinner was good though, I had the best grouper sandwich in memory.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbyrnes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel door left open pool dirty construction noise in hotel staff lazy and don't care only a few people cared not safe area managers don't appreciate your business and won't fix the problem it's a real joke there is way better hotels and I sure don't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dygger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here one night before we went to San Pedro. The hotel was average. The hotel clean and the employees were nice.

The room was clean, the view was okay. The wifi sucked. (nothing like American standards, but then again we weren't in America)

The casino was okay. Nothing like Vegas, but it has a few tables and some slots.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domdoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Things got off on the wrong foot at the Princess. The front desk staff was not friendly. The national language is english, so I know they understand people from the states. Or is it that the front desk girls don't like Americans.The key to our room did not work in the lock. After standing in the heat and humidity for a hour, we were finally let in our room. We found out that the batteries in the door lock were dead. It took another hour for the maintanance guys, (that's right 2) to change the batteries in the lock, as the hotel did not give the maintanance guys access to batteries.

Now in the room, there is no hot water or water pressure. The refrigerator did not work. I took off the shower head a knocked out the grit, but after 2 minutes it was clogged again.

The brighter side of our stay at the Princess was the breakfast our room came with was good. Fresh fruit, made to order omelets, and the restaurant staff was good. They were personable and we had great conversation with them. Maybe the hotel should put the restaurant staff behind the front desk.The pool was nice. The AC was cold, and all rooms have an ocean view. There is a movie theater that shows first run movies and a snack bar.The adjacent restaurant has great food. The hotel is in the better side of Belize City and is safer to walk in than South Belize City.

Although the Princess is in a better neighborhood, I don't believe it justifies the room rate or was the safety feature included in our room rate?

Room Tip: Make sure you have hot water and pressure.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickeys-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Fort George and at the Princesses. Trust me Radisson is better. Here is a rundown of the Princess.
Upon first entering the room I noticed patches of grime or dirt on the bathroom tile. They remained there for our entire stay so clearly housekeeping either didn't care or didn't look.
The Internet doesn’t work. There system requires you to go to the front desk and pick up a slip of paper with a random username and password for each device every 24hours. Then when you finally have your device logged into their network, the signal drops out and you have to start all over again. I managed to have a connection long enough to send 1 e-mail in 2 days.
The first morning we only had hot water in the shower, the shower was so hot it burned and no matter what we did we couldn't adjust the temperature. They fixed it the second day and we were able to shower.
We also only had hot water in the sink. When I tried to fix it, I found that the cold water had been turned off under the sink. I turned the cold water back on and found that the cold water knob on the sink was broken. The hotels ingenious repair was to just use the control valve under the sink instead of the knob next to the faucet to control the flow of cold water.
Housekeeping clearly ran out of clean King sized sheets so they made our bed with a pair of queen flat sheets turned sideways, the bed looked good when made, but when you pulled back the blankets you found the bottom 2 ft of the mattress exposed.
The bed was lopsided and the pillows were thin and uncomfortable.
I am not usually one to complain but this really was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Do yourself a favor, go a mile down the road and stay at the Radisson Fort George. The rooms are nicer and cleaner, the view is better, the food is better, the internet works, and the staff is friendlier and more helpful.
Better yet, don’t go to Belize City for your vacation. Try San Pedro, Caye Caluker, or Placencia instead.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Radisson are better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bdebaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews