We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a friendly-really nice place- they gave me a great room on the 6th floor- great view- I was able to check in with a friendly sweet clerk at 10AM no hassle- the room was comfortable with a frig- good a/c- clean. Pool is shallow but really big and nice- the free buffet breakfast was good- had a buffet lunch which was also good- taxi driver out front was especially helpful- try it you'll like it

Room Tip: 6th floor is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank surferboyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    101
    121
    75
    103
See reviews for
69
121
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a comfortable stay while spending a couple of nights in Belize City. Reasonably priced, comfortable room, with an amazing view!
Had to wait for about 20 minutes after advertised check in time for room to become available but that wasn't really a problem - still had access to the facilities /bar.
Staff all seemed friendly and polite,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 449Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Looking to have some fun?? Come spend your days at the Ramada, Princess Hotel in Belize City. There is a lot to do: Casino, restaurants, bowling, cinema, Olympic size swimming pool, Elite Club for dancing, and much more amenities that the hotel provides. Looking to stray away from the hotel for a while?? Then go next door at the newly renovated BTl park where you can enjoy cool time with the kids and enjoy cuisines and dishes from different cultures. Princess Hotel, the place for everyone's pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was hosting some friends from out of town and decided to stay at this hotel for the film fest weekend and my goodness what a disaster!!! The Place is in need of staffing and maybe some serious PR for a five star hotel.
It is an expensive hotel and the services are lacking lacking .....baaad!
We got towels after three hours anxiously waiting after a snorkeling trip and the shower leaked.The Ac needs serious filter change....The most helpful person was a young lady at the front desk who was very apologetic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belizebwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North haven Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I was tired from my plane ride and needed a spot to sleep and start my vacation. This place is shabby nasty and run down. It was taken over by the name Ramada and it seems it needs plenty repair and better on site manager. It took me three hours to get towels I ordered and they had no iron in the room. The cover of the bed smelled really unclean and the tub and sink was painted and pealing and corners of the wall was dirty. The tiles was moldy. I cam go on but this place was the very worse.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank francesG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belize City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We decided to stay at the Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel our last evening in Belize in order to be close to the airport. Our room wasn't ready on time and then we waited over an hour after requesting towels for the room, finally helping ourselves to towels on a cart. Otherwise, the room was clean. The pool looked amazing--yet closed at 5pm. We had the breakfast plan (opens at 7 a.m.) which was plentiful. It would be nice if they had a coffee maker in the area outside of the dining area...everyone who walked in to get a cup a coffee was scolded. We did stroll through the casino area--people seemed to be enjoying themselves and we had a drink and chicken nachos (very good) at the bar/restaurant behind the hotel. An "ok" experience. The location is approximately a 20 minute drive (if you don't get lost!) to the airport which made the last leg of the trip less stressful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I loved this place! Clean room, very updated, free wifi, free breakfast, bowling, casino, nightclub, bar, swimming pool. What more can a woman ask for. My husband and I ended our trip to Bellize with a bang! I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
0.9 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.5 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
1.2 mi away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Property: Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Address: Newton Barracks | Kings Park, Belize City, Belize (Formerly Princess Hotel & Casino)
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel And Casino
Princess Hotel Belize City
Princess Casino
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing