We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & affordable”
Review of Villa Boscardi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Boscardi
Ranked #1 of 26 Belize City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable & affordable”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed only one night upon arriving in Belize City. It is an excellent choice for your first or last nights in the country, since the airport is a short drive away. As we couldn't get our rental car until the next day this was convenient. We also had help from the owner who asked our rental car company to pick us up the next day. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were comfy. I didn't really expect to be watching TV while in Belize but found we did just that - some hockey, soccer, and part of a movie! We also used the public computer on the main floor the next day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanbeanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Manager at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review. "Il far niente" like would say the Italians is excellent for the soul! Smile! Even if Belize is a underdeveloped country we are very fortunate to have 150 channels with the latest movies, sport channels, Discovery, ... all for free at Villa Boscardi.
We wish you a Happy Easter, All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    55
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
106
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Villa Boscardi for four nights in December 2013. Francoise was a very nice lady who made sure we had a great stay. The breakfasts were good every morning. The room was clean. My only complaint was how hard the bed was. I had put all the pillows in the room under me so that it was soft enough to sleep. The location was nice in a neighborhood. We felt completely safe walking around to the restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Manager at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the hard bed but we have chosen orthopedic beds because people may not like when the beds are too soft or might loose their shape. We thought of putting the memory foam mattress but people let us know that for the heat of Belize that would be too hot.
We will change our mattress covert and have them fluffier may be that would solve the problem. Thank you for letting us know.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our facilities and that you have felt comfortable in our neighborhood. All the best to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I just spent another night at Villa Boscardi, and I stand by my earlier review. As for the question of food available near by, I went to Friendship Chinese Restaurant this time (about 4 blocks away), and got some decent food, but I'm an experienced Belize traveler, so I'm not concerned about walking around at night by myself.

Room Tip: I like the free-standing rooms out back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Owner at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your renewed interest in Villa Boscardi and the renewed kind comments on our bed and breakfast. I want to say to our guests that if we tell them to not take anything when they go out (no camera, or purse,...) It is not to scared them. Belize City is safe if you are a smart traveler.
We prefer to use good comment sense instead of being sorry after words. Belize is a third world country, please let us keep it in mind. Let us be safe and enjoy the beauty of this very special country. Kind regards. Francoise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We only spend one night in Villa Boscardi, but I'm sure we will come back. It is a very nice house, lovely room, everything was so clean that I had a shower without my flip flops!
Nice breakfast, nice people!!
Thank you Françoise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Owner at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. You made me smile about the flip flops but it means a lot to us.
Thank you for sharing it. We hope you had a safe trip back home and that life has fund back it's routine. I know it is still cold up north so we are sending you some warm Belizean sun!! Francoise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you haven't been to Belize City, the city itself is nothing to write home about. That being said, Villa Boscardi was one of the few bright spots on our trip though the city. The Villa is located in a neighborhood like area and took us a few minutes to find it. Our first stay there was on the front end of our Belize trip and was perfect for a one night stay prior to heading inland. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good and most importantly, we felt safe (I wouldn't call Belize City the safest of cities though it could be worse). We stayed there on the back end of our trip as well and got to stay in one of the back units which was definitely much bigger than the rooms in the main house. Large bed and bathroom, and once again, good breakfast. If you are traveling through Belize City, I definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask if the larger rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Owner at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you in Belize and start to make you appreciate our country. We send you our best wishes.
Francoise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had booked for one night prior to flying home from Belize City. Although we arrived in our rental vehicle about noon there was no problem checking in. Françoise was most helpful, greeting us with a cool drink and showing us our room which was lovely. She then phoned to arrange a taxi for downtown and suggested a restaurant for a meal that evening. Although we could have walked we decided to drive although it was only about three blocks away. The next morning following a more than adequate breakfast the checkout was quick and easy. Parking was provided within the villa's grounds. Overall, we were delighted with our choice and felt that Villa Boscardi was great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldendrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Owner at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will continue our best to make it as pleasant as possible for our guests to stay at Villa Boscardi. Best Regards. Francoise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We loved Villa Boscardi and had a pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the property very attractive. We had a substantial breakfast before leaving, which was much appreciated because we had a long drive to Placencia ahead of us. There was a little seafood restaurant on the beach that we went to for dinner that was excellent and very reasonably priced. We went back for lunch on our last day in Belize. We sampled fried fish, conch ceviche and conch soup. All were delicious. If I knew the name of it I would give it a 5 star review too! Francoise, if you read this maybe you can tell me its name.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastogne, Manager at Villa Boscardi, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review. Villa Boscardi takes great pride to accommodate, the best way we know, our guests. The little restaurant by the sea is called the Admiral Bay Restaurants.
Lovely food, great Belizean atmosphere, it is a wonderful place to go and unwind.
It is four minutes walk from Villa Boscardi.
Best wishes for the coming year.
Francoise Lays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
2.7 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
0.6 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
1.9 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
557 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Hut Inn
The Red Hut Inn
#6 of 26 in Belize City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boscardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boscardi

Property: Villa Boscardi
Address: 6043 Manatee Dr., Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Belize City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Boscardi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villa Boscardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Boscardi Hotel Belize City
Villa Boscardi Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing