We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of D'Nest Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belize City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
D'Nest Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Belize City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We stayed here our last night in Belize and found D'Nest Inn to be a lovely ending to our trip. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the company of our hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FRENCHENGLISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for D'Nest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2008

I'll just update what others are saying. My mom, sister, and I stayed here one night before moving on to San Pedro. Gaby and Oty are still lovely, as is the B and B. If you have to stay in Belize City, don't bother going any where else! The neighborhood is safe and the hosts couldn't be more welcoming.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank Judybusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2007

D'nest Inn is a B&B in a typical neighborhood in Belize City. It was a nice oasis on our last night in the country. The owners were very nice and helpful. The room was huge and elegantly furnished. Breakfast was excellent. There's not much reason to stay in Belize City, but if you need to, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank Evanescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2007

We regret we hadn't planned to stay longer! This wonderful little inn is only 7 miles from the airport and is a great spot to stay in Belize City as you can take day trips to the cayes, caves, and other adventures in Belize. The owners, Oty and Gaby are the epitome of customer service. They will take care of your every need, feed you fantastic food, and the best part is wonderful conversations at the breakfast table. Oty is a fabulous cook! Don't miss this little jewel of an inn!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ksdevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We were a little scepticle about booking a bed and breakfast because we have never stayed at one before, but after staying at the D's Nest Inn it has changed our views.
It was a beautiful home with a great atmosphere. The family was wonderful and really took us in. We had real home made food, very authentic loved every breakfast. Just made our day. I highly recommend the D's Nest for anyone going to Belize.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We finished our 12 days in Belize by spending the last 2nights here. We had decided on this place because we had heard/ read such horrible things about Belize City itself. We arrived here after a long journey from the southern part of Belize and Oty arranged for lunch to be delivered to us right away. We hadn't eaten all day and it was a welcomed meal. We were so pleased with the luxury of our room- air conditioning, television, a shower whose warm water stayed warm and cold water stayed cold, comfortable bed and pillows...after what we'd slept in during the trip this was like being home in the US again. The gardens are well manicured and it was enjoyable to sit and watch the birds and iguanas. We spent several hours chatting with Gaby and Oty and their stories were fun to listen to. We had plans to go into town and get a snorkeling tour but the taxi number was disconnected and so Gaby drove us into town himself!! Breakfasts were delicious as well- the Johnny cakes we ate there were to DIE for! I think I need their recipe! Both Gaby, Oty and their family are so welcoming and warm- it was like visiting friends! It may be in the outskirts of town, but you'll enjoy the little retreat and their beautiful home and all it has to offer you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We live in the south of Belize and travel up to the City - confusingly known as "traveling to Belize" if you live here - most months for shopping, etc. Having stayed in just about every place in the city, D'Nest is our absolute favourite. So peaceful, it's hard to believe you are in the city. Gaby and Oty are kind and generouse hosts, the rooms are very comfortable and elegant, and the whole place reminds us of Province, even though the pair have never been to France.

The canalside setting is delightful, and for the gardener, the plants are a never failing source of interest, not to mention the huge fish to be spotted in the canal itself, and the iguanas that roam the ground (and eat the plants, much to Oty's annoyance.)

Breakfast is superb, we highly recommend D'Nest. You will need to get a taxi to get into town for restaurants, or send out for pizza. Frankly Belize's restaurants are nothing to write home about, so you may as well go for cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LureQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belize Biltmore Plaza
14.2 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#2 of 26 in Belize City
333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Boscardi
Villa Boscardi
#1 of 26 in Belize City
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Nest Inn

Address: 475 Cedar Street, Belama Phase ll, Belize City, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Belize City
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Nest Inn, located in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood off the Northern Highway, is magical and charming with sunny and bright old world rooms and antique furniture. The garden is beatiful and filled with birds. The sea is close by and the river is just a feet away. Fishing can be done along the canal bordering the property. Make D'Nest Inn your holiday headquarters with easy access to ervery thing and place in Belize. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
D'Nest Inn Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing