We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience waiting for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Cayo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Belize is home to many, many beautiful and exotic resorts. My family and I have been privileged to be guests at many. This last weekend, we were guests at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort - Belize's newest and one of the most exotic.
It is nestled in the hills of Unitedville, Cayo District. The natural forest have remained untouched to preserve this part of mother nature's best kept secret. Walkways up and around the hillside give access to five private luxury cabanas - all made from the most beautiful local Hardwoods. Two of their cabanas can easily accommodate large families. All have picturesque views of the best nature has to offer.
The restaurant overlooks the village below and the community of Spanish Lookout. The food is great and the service is impeccable! One can enjoy cool afternoons at the pool while enjoying your favorite cocktails.
Amber Sunset is only a 20 minute drive from the Xunantunich Maya Ruin, an hour from Mountain Pine Ride - one can do daily tours. Amber Sunset, however, is not without its own activities: bird watching, swimming, hiking, educational commentaries of our medicinal plants, and of course it's home to many endangered species. Day tours to Cayes, snorkeling and fishing can also be arranged.
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort is a great experience waiting for you!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

A friend and I had the opportunity to stay at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort. The jungle tree top room provided a spectacular scenic view of the mountains and gave the warmth of a true natural jungle experience. The staff added a favorable touch to this quiet peaceful environment by providing the most friendly and attentive service. Johnny ( the bartender) slipped us away from all the calmness with his very entertaining music, conversations and mixed drinks at Amber's poolside bar. The beautiful sunset stands out in mind, for a brief moment staring up at the sky i felt it was just me and the sun. I thoroughly enjoyed my stat at Amber and promise to visit again real soon. Reading a few highlights of my experience really does not reflect the overall wonderful experience I had. Sometimes the greatest experience comes in the simplest forms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Owner at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My family (with two kids under age 6) stayed at Amber Sunset and we LOVED IT! The staff are great . . . professional and courteous. The cabin was modern, clean and spacious. The food was delicious and the kids LOVED the pool!!! The environment is so peaceful and beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back again for sure! We encourage everyone to go experience a little piece of Heaven!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCABelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Owner at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank You for the positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed twice at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, and plan to go back!! :D The jungle experience is definitely what it claims to be. I loved the fact that the resort tries to preserves the jungle, hence you get a true jungle experience. The cabin I stayed in was spacious and the setting was very relaxing, the wood work was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable, the room had no A/C, but, it wasn't necessary; in the night you will feel the natural cool of the night. It was my first time experiencing a hanging bed and It was a really nice experience. On one of the nights I had dinner under the stars by the pool, it was such a beautiful setting. In the morning I woke up to some chirping of birds that I had never heard which was a nice touch to my experience. The food and drinks were great! Baileys Colada and Pina Colada were my drinks for the entire stay. The employees were all very attentive and courteous. Overall it was a true luxurious jungle experience. I highly recommend it to those who want a rejuvenating getaway! Thanks Amber! you will definitely be seeing me again :D

Room Tip: Try the room with the Adventure Hanging beds! They are definitely what it claims to be "Adventu...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Owner at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for the positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at this resort and were extremely satisfied and would recommend it highly. The staff was very personal and attentive to each minute detail. We spent the evening in the pool by the bar being attended to by Johnny the bartendar and fed by Antonio the Chef. It was a night to remember. Waking up in the rain forest, on top of a mountain, with the sounds of the birds and animals was heavenly. We will certainly return. Thanks Giovanni.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleveland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Owner at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you very much. We appreciate your candid comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This resort is an excellent place to go an relax after a day of hiking, hard days work or just to relax and take a few drinks around the pool. This resort is for people that lver nature. In the night its so beautiful you can enjoy the stars, the moon light and the silent of the night its a like heaven. The cabeanas are situtated on the hill, therefore it requires a lot of climbing up and down but its a nice experience. The bedrooms are extremly spacious, comfortable beds and very cool no air condition need the natural air is enough to sleep comfortable. I would take the room that has the swinging bed that is so nice. In the mornings you can hear the singing of the birds.

Room Tip: I would go for the room with swinging bed Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leticia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Owner at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scarlette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni P, General Manager at Amber Sunset Jungle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo hotels
19.5 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
625 reviews
10.5 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
635 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
819 reviews
7.0 mi away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
275 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Inn
Hidden Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Sunset Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Sunset Jungle Resort

Address: Mile 59 Western Highway, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Cayo
Price Range: £99 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amber Sunset Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort Belize/Cayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing