We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Dream Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Valley
Ranked #18 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Cayo
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful location, in the middle of the jungle, surrounded by an amazing wildlife with tucans, howler monkeys, and iguanas. The food is great, the rooms are very comfortable, and the place is amazingly quiet. The staff is very kind and extremely helpful : my wife's luggage arrived late, and we would not have been able to get it back without their help ! At all levels (the owner, manager, secretary and waiters), the service was great. So thank you Chantal, Yaima, Lucy, Fabiano and Mariano for these amazing times ! Also, the different excursions proposed by dream valley are well organized, with a young, passionate and litterate guide (Jonathan), who will make you avoid the crowd.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank louisigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    10
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful stay at Dream Valley. We wanted to stay away from the typical resort. We wanted to be a little adventurous. I, however, still wanted all the amenities of a resort, Internet, pool, tv, restaurant, and AC. Dream Valley had all of this. It was perfect for us. We never turned on the TV, and the AC was not really necessary but we did use it. The resturant was very good. Fibiano, our waiter, was a delight. The lodge is on a river surrounded by beautiful plants and trees. We woke up each morning looking for monkeys, birds, and iguanas. The best part about Dream Valley by far is the staff. We really feel like we made some sincere friendships. We had a driver, Edwyn, who took us wherever we wanted to go, whenever we wanted. We really got to know him and will miss him the most. Yaima is the sweetest thing you will ever meet and a very hard worker. Lucy was very helpful especially when we decided at the last minute to head to Ambergris Caye for a couple of days. She helped book our hotel, make travel arrangements to get us there, and make phone calls for us. We never met the owner, she was out of town. We loved Belize so much that we are thinking about investing there for our future. Chantal, the owner, has already been in touch with us and is helping us with questions and ideas of investing. I really can not say enough about Dream Valley. It was a wonderful wonderful time!

Tours we took:
First just let me say, we had an idea of what we wanted to do but had not made up our mind by the time we got there. We just hold Yaima and Lucy what we were thinking. They sent us to the pool with drinks in hand while they took care of everything. They made some calls and then told us all of our options. We went Ziplining and cave tubing in one day. The next day we went horseback riding through the jungle. The lodge packed a bag for us each day, it included towels, water, a very nice lunch, and a cooler of juice or lemongrass tea. Edwyn, our driver took us and stayed with us at each stop. He started off just waiting by the car or catching butterflies for their butterfly house, but we finally convinced him to hang out with us. We even got him to go horseback riding with us.

Do not hesitate to book Dream Valley!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large cabin with the jacuzzi out on the screened porch. We never used it but we wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyEP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Everyone at Dream Valley make's the setting and stay even more dreamy. With the butterfly farm you find not only an informative setting but one that is passionately and professionally carried out. The same can be said for Yaema and her animals. She has managed to create a beautiful sanctuary with some of the healthiest birds ive seen. The food and kitchen staff were nothing short of amazing, with every single meal being prepared perfectly. They even made one special evening for us on a little perch for our honeymoon, which was probably the nicest setting ive eaten a meal in my life. Everyone there goes above and beyond what can be asked for. The grounds themselves are constantly maintained, with lush rolling green hills draped in exotic flowers and trees. If available try the onsite grown sour sop(im probably getting this wrong, but its amazing). Our room, was the absolute lap of luxury with incredible views, modern amenities like a dvr pre-programmed with hundreds of movies, a stunningly gorgeous bathroom and an idyllic hot tub overlooking the Belize river in a screened in Veranda. From the elevated walkways lined in flowers to the heavenly views in all directions, this resort is perfectly named Dream Valley. The howler monkeys and toads make sleeping in the jungle even dreamier. All i can say to Yaema, Lucy, Joseph and the rest of the staff is thank you for a magnificent experience at your dreamy valley!!

Room Tip: Every room is out of this world, with unbelievable views in all directions. The setting is literally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humboldt-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Dream Valley is idyllic. The views from every room of the Belize River and the jungle is amazing! The staff, Lucy, Yaema, Alex, Fibiano, and others made our stay very pleasant! The food at the restaurant was so so good! You must have the shrimp kebabs and the Belizean rice dish with extra plantains on the side! (However, there are very few restaurants in the surrounding areas, so I wish there were more options on the menu).

The staff always had a smile and were so helpful with any questions we had, especially regarding the tours.

We had some suggestions on some minor improvements, which they listened to very patiently.

The tours we did were - 1) horseback riding and cave exploring in the rainforest at the Martz Farm (well worth it!), and 2) Cahal Pech - also worth it but is a smaller Mayan site. Xunantunich and Caracol were closed due to heavy rains.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed the facilities and the staff. Manager Yaima provided us with a great tour of the butterfly farm and the gardens (and gave me good opportunity to practice speaking French). Beautiful setting: We would have enjoyed staying here longer and canoeing the river.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyb0yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were a group occupying 3 rooms just returned from 4 nights at Dream Valley. We had the entire resort to ourselves. The staff here is so welcoming. The rooms are huge, very nicely appointed and super clean. The meals were the best we had in Belize, Mr. Alex was a great chef and we enjoyed each meal immensely. Lucy was the girl that checked us in and out and was very nice and helpful. She scheduled our airport transfers as well as excursions to ATM, Tikal and cave tubing with the best guides in Belize (Danny and Kevin). Fabiano was our waiter/bartender/porter and the nicest young man you would ever meet. He went over and beyond his duties (which were many). The setting for the lodge is absolutely stunning. The grounds are perfectly maintained and manicured, pictures do not do it justice. We were reluctant to book Dream Valley because we couldn't find much information on it except that they just opened in February 2012 and every review they had was excellent. Why did they had plenty of room even though most other hotels were full? We couldn't understand why, so I contacted a local agent who suggested that we go for it and she booked the hotel for us. I really believe that the word is just not out there yet about what a great place Dream Valley is. Thank you Katie Valk for encouraging us to give it a try and please never hesitate to recommend Dream Valley to future clients! Thank you Dream Valley for a wonderful stay! I have a feeling it will not be easy to get a room when we visit again.

Room Tip: Every room at this resort has an amazing view and is equally beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can you imagine yourself on a terrace, swinging in your hamac, and looking at the howling monkeys and iguanas, at a short distance ? You are in the "Dream Valley". A few minutes ago, you were welcomed by the staff, with a lemon grass drink ...
The "Dream valley resort" is definitely the best place we stayed in, in Belize. The rooms are huge, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The restaurant offers a nice and tasty food (we ate lobster, exquisitely prepared).
We loved the beautiful sitting-room, the pools, refreshing at the end of the day, and the butterfly house.
The situation of the "Dream Valley resort" is a good point too: located between Belmopan and San Ignacio, the resort allows you to see a lot very easily: the Mayan ruins of Cahal Pech and Xunantunich; cave tubing at Nohoc Che'en, Guanascate NP... We just regret that we did not plan to stay longer !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cayo hotels
16.0 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
621 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
16.8 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 13 in San Ignacio
811 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
17.7 mi away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Valley

Property: Dream Valley
Address: Young Gial Road | Teakettle Village, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Cayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dream Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dream Valley Belize Resort; our romantic & intimate rain-forest retreat. Dream Valley Belize settles on 60 acres of rich rain-forest landscape. The property was carefully chosen to capture the theme of romance and nature. We opened doors on 25th February, 2012. Our 10 Chalets sit along raised platforms nestled on the bank of the enchanting Belize River. We boast our abundance in wildlife, different species of birds, magnificent gardens, vegetation and lush rain-forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dream Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Valley Belize/Cayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing