We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza and sandwiches with convenient parking”

Pasquale's Pizza & Ultimate Wingz
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Belmopan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pasquales Pizza & Ultimate Wings is a Family owned business in Belmopan offering the BEST PIZZA in our area. Freshly made with local quality ingredients, fresh salads, sub-sandwiches, burgers, wings and pasta and also breads. We take pride in offer quality meals to our customers!
Punta Gorda, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza and sandwiches with convenient parking”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Good spot for stopping for lunch when passing through Belmopan, especially with a vehicle full of stuff... There's plenty of parking in front of the restaurant, and as all tables are outside you can keep an eye on your truck with no trouble. The food's good and served efficiently - pizza and a variety of sandwiches / rolls. Right on the highway as you come into town from the Western Highway - hard to miss.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tubroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    53
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
276 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Pasquale's has decent pizza”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had some good pizza from Pasquale's. We got it to go. I would try it again. Not so sure about some of my friends. I'd have given them a 4, but we ordered garlic on the pizza, and it had shrimp instead. I won't complain about that, but one of us doesn't do shellfish. We did also order a small cheese pizza. It had a few bits in it that were a little too crunchy to bite into, but it was good too. All in all, the pizza was ok, and, like I said before, I'll try it again if I'm in Belmopan and in the mood for pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrFeelAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for Belize”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

In the Belize context, Pasquale's is super! One of the few food spots available that will take your card, is open at odd hours and is always clean. There was no delivery service which makes it unique for a pizza spot and USD 25 for a pizza is a little odd but the taste is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIVITYJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be prepared for deliousness”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Pasquale's in Belmopan, across from the Police Academy had a massive variety of pizzas. As a large group we had about 5 c different orders and all were fantastic. I saw they already had the owl eyes of a trip advisor decal on display, but I just wanted to confirm, it's true. We spoke with the owner and he said the cheese comes from the U.S. so he can get the flavors and quality expected by U.S. clientele.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElfinWoodsWarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just sorta OK for us.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It's been said that the secret to happiness is lowering your expectations. Truer words were never spoken.

After reading all about Pasquale's on tripadvisor, maybe we were guilty of expecting a great experience. To be honest, it was just sorta OK. Not bad, but I just didn't get why anyone would be raving about it.

My family of 5 ate here in July, 2013. The cashier / server seemed very underwhelmed to see us. No problem, maybe she was having a bad day. The seating area is outside only and there are bugs. This is not unusual for Belmopan or Belize in general, just be aware that you'll be sitting outside on a picnic table with a fan and some new flying friends. The pizza wasn't bad, just very bland. My kids actually really liked the pizza, but (in my opinion) it was about as good as a good frozen pizza.

Not trying to be overly critical of the place, it may be the best pizza in Belmopan, but if you go, set your expectations for outdoor seating and good frozen pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasquale's Pizza & Ultimate Wingz also viewed

 

Been to Pasquale's Pizza & Ultimate Wingz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing