We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Jungle Location”
other traveller has booked this property
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita with screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita BBQ Belizean style
Casita Bonita BBQ Belizean style
Casita Bonita - Panorama BBQ area
Casita Bonita - View from screened-in verandah
Casita Bonita - Outdoor Living
Homegrown, hand-picked and available for our guest: Fresh fruits and eggs from the property.
Casita Bonita - Dinner Table on verandah
Casita Bonita - Panorama View Verandah
Casita Bonita - Chaislongue on verandah
Casita Bonita - Panorama view kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Fully equipped kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Fully equipped kitchenette
Casita Bonita - Coffe maker, toaster, microwave, stove and oven. It's all there!
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bedroom with queen size bed
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bedroom with queen size bed
Casita Bonita - Reading at night? Go right ahead!
Casita Bonita - Panorama view bathroom
Casita Bonita - Bathroom
Riverside at Casitas Calinas
BBQ Area on the river at Casitas Calinas
A jungle trail along the creek - just for you
Howler Monkey at Casitas Calinas
Giant iguanas at Casitas Calinas
Passionfruit Flower in front of Casita Bonita
Torch Ginger in front of the casita
Dragon Fruit Flowers around Casita Bonita
Bananas right from the trees on the property
Pineapples at Casitas Calinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belmopan, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Theresa G
Athens, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Jungle Location”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, quite and centrally located to all parts of Belize, located footstep from the Belize River.

Very knowledgeable and gracious hosts, who seem to have thought of everything to make your visit comfortable. I recommend the Relax package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range free chickens that came to visit us every morning.
Liked least: Bumpy access road, which is actually pretty average for Belize.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee393
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's great”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from Belize and Nadja & Sylvan have such a great place. If you are looking for a nice quite place off the beaten path - this is it. I would suggest a 4x4 to access property. This was our 2nd year to visit, can't wait until 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite place in the jungle
Liked least: can't think of a thing I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegirl1...
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nature Abounds”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We met Nadja near the Western Highway and she lead us to her oasis. We have gone back country camping often in Canada and very much appreciate the fact that there were not many human noises. Nature surrounded us daily and we couldn't get enough of it. The cabin was perfect with lots of little extras and specialty items for cooking. We appreciated all of it. If you are looking for a getaway that is a getaway from civilization, this is the place for you. Nadja and Sylvan are very warm hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nature surrounds you.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonbp
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place great people.”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I could ramble on for hours how great this place is. But to keep it short I had incredibly high expectations they surpassed them. Well maintained very clean and great staff.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dean w
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heavinly Belize”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I am writing this review on our final morning here as I sit outside drinking my coffee, and listening to all the wonderful sounds of the jungle around me. I could easily type three pages worth of information about how wonderful this place and the staff are, but I don't want to spoil all the amazing surprises for you. I will say that you wont be disappointed in the accommodations, activities, the details, the property, the privacy, the extra little touches, or the staff. You could easily spend weeks here, and I encourage you to try and soak up as much of what Casitas Colinas has to offer you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the jungle
Liked least: Slow and limited internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing