We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven, in paradise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 16 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven, in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

What an amazing place!
The delicious breakfasts prepared us for our active days and the pool is a perfect place to unwind after a day of adventure. Tim and Anna make this B&B feel like home! They are so welcoming and make sure you are truly taken care of. They are such wonderful people and the accommodations are perfect. Truly, heaven in paradise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.It was a pleasure hosting you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay enough to make comments.
We enjoyed the bursts of laughter,it was very special as it reminded me of my mom:)
If you ever return to Belize,we hope we get to see you again.Keep smiling until then!!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
54
16
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What more can I say? Third time in Belize and third time at Twin Palms. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else and many thanks again to Tim and Anna for their warm and kind hospitality. See you again next time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you once again for a very nice review of your third stay with us.We also enjoyed having you with us and getting to see Otto is a nice bonus.I got the chance to take him for a ride recently when we bumped into Frankie at the Hardware Store.He blew bubbles all the way and back and I enjoyed every moment.We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Belize.
Thanks again for choosing Twin Palms!!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Twin Palms is absolutely the best place to stay in Belize. I stayed in the guest house for 3 months when I was in Belmopan for work. It is safe, secure, and quiet. The guest house is great for longer stays, as it has a lot of room and a kitchen with oven and stove. The amenities and breakfasts are excellent, and most importantly, so are the people. Tim and Anna welcome you in and make you feel like family. You could not ask for better hosts or a better place to stay. Thank you for a wonderful 3 months!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isavage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Wow!!!I am speechless.Thanks for taking the time to write such a review of your long stay with us.We certainly miss you and all the trips and chats we shared.Yes,you certainly became family and we hope that one day we will see you and your girlfriend here at Twin Palms.Let us know the date and we shall prepare!!:)
We wish you all the best on your work back home.You will always have a home back here in Belize,we are certain that you know that.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at Twin Palms May 9th to May 13th during or first time in Belize and had such a wonderful stay! Tim and Anna are amazing! They are very welcoming and friendly and took great care of us. We had a lot of fun hanging out chatting and laughing with them and other guests while eating the delicious breakfasts and swimming in the pool and just hanging out on their front porch drinking Belikins!! Our room was perfect. It was decorated simply but pretty and very clean with air conditioning. The grounds are very pretty with tropical plants and trees flowering everywhere. Twin Palms is close enough to everything in Belmopan but pretty quiet and feels like like you aren't that close to town. We loved our stay at Twin Palms and and so happy to have made new friends with Tim and Anna!! We miss them and their piece of paradise there in Belize! Can't wait to return and hopefully very soon!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank becca100173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you!!Thank you for the very nice review of your recent stay with us at Twin Palms.It was indeed a pleasure having you with us for those days.As with all our guests,you all came for a good time,had a good time and left us with great memories.It was fun hanging out with you in the pool and on the porch,our two favorite entertainment spots.
We will be right here waiting for your return.
Keep on enjoying life!!!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent place, definitely the best choice in Belize, the place is so nice and the owners are so friendly with the guests

The breakfast is very good and the amenities are really nice. I will fully recommend this hotel to stay for a nice vacation in central america

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mavago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Twin Palms.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope we also have the pleasure of hosting you along with your girlfriend one day.
When our guests are happy we know we have done well.
Thanks again for the nice review and we wish you the best in your future endeavors.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at Twin Palms for three nights in November 2013 (sorry for the late review!) while on a business trip through the Caribbean. The Twin Palms was easily one of the best places during the whole trip. The room was spacious and impeccably clean. The ventilator wasn't working on the first night but it was fixed the next morning before I could even tell Anna. Breakfast was great as well. I'll certainly be staying there again on my next trip to Belmopan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 760DerekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for remembering to write a review of your stay with us last year,that was very nice of you.
We do our best to make our guests feel at home here and when they leave satisfied we know we have done well.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit.
All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I am down in Belize for a work assignment and am beyond happy to have found Twin Palms. Not only are the accommodations and food (who can say no to fresh baked bread) top of the line , but the service is outstanding. Anna and Tim treat you like family and are happy to assist you in any way. Even after checking out, they call and keep in touch. Who else does that?
If you are looking for a great place and to make friends for life, then I suggest Twin Palms.

This is the number 1 rated Bed and Breakfast in Belize for a reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyesin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your very busy schedule to write a review of your recent stay with us at Twin Palms.
We are happy to have you as part of our family!!!Seems like we have known you for a long time.
We wish you all the best on your work in Belize.
Please stop in when you're in the Belmopan area,it would be nice to have some good laughs once more.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
12.6 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
20.7 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
8.9 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
1.6 mi away
Super Palm Resort
Super Palm Resort
#4 of 4 in Belmopan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Property: The Inn at Twin Palms
Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
The Inn At Twin Palms Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing