We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expat Dining”
Review of Corkers

Corkers
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Belmopan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expat Dining”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Felt state-side when I visited Corkers. It was small, but great. drinks were interesting, and food was quick to come out. Tasted great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    64
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The most extensive menu we found in Belize with lots of choice - plenty of vegetarian options, too, which was good for my wife. We ate here twice and very much enjoyed it both times. Sam is a great hostess and she runs a really relaxed but efficient place. Staff are all very friendly and service is good and quick. Being on the first floor, the restaurant also benefits from whatever breeze is available, so it's a comfortable place to be. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good cocktails, hearty food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

my friend and i were told that this is the best bar/restaurant in Belmopan. It is located on a wooden terrace with old style ceiling fans and banana tree leaves shadowing the deck. The cocktails are very good, try the rum punch to start with and the food is type bar food with local colours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROSENIEMAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I love this place! The menu is extremely varied--something to please everyone! A great variety of drinks too, with good prices especially at happy hour. It seems like a favourite of locals and travelers alike; every time I've been in there it seems pretty lively. I think it is probably the best restaurant in Belmopan!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catdance62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast, tasty & speedy WiFi”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We ate lunch here on our way to Cayo. I had the fish and chips. Large portion, served quickly. Clean bathrooms. Nice view from up on top of the Hibiscus Plaza. And, as a bonus, some of the fasted WiFi in the country.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terdal_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing