We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliably Great”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was my 2nd stay at KenMar's, and I previously had an enthusiastic referral from my predecessor at work. The entire facility is kept clean, in good repair, and each room is tastefully decorated with a unique theme. Not luxurious, but just fine. I did feel pampered though.

For the business traveler, the included internet, small refrigerator, microwave, TV with great selection, and room safe are great. Ken & Marion make sure that nobody leaves in the morning without a big breakfast (unless you refuse it), and they always go out of their way to help guests find their way around. The location is fine, since nothing in Belmopan is far away, including a variety of places to eat in the evenings.

The only reason I rate it 4 out of 5, is that it's not for everyone. If you are a person who wants more anonymity & privacy, you might feel uncomfortable with the family atmosphere. One of my coworkers preferred a neighboring motel-type establishment for that reason alone, but for me - I feel like I have a welcome home whenever I need to be in Belmopan, and will return to the KenMar time & again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_H48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Such a warm welcome,nice,comfortable and very clean room and breakfast was like a great dessert. Thank you so much Marion and Kent!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Family run B&B - from the minute we were picked up at the airport to when we left everything was perfect!
This place is used mostly by business people doing work in the capital of Belmopan but they are equally supportive to tourists.
Ken went out of his way to help book adventures for us. Breakfasts were amazing!

Room Tip: There is an upper room with a balcony that is nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

KenMar Bed and Breakfast is a very nice place to stay in if you are in the Belmopan Area. The Suite is awesome and very spacious and the rooms have AC and Refridgerators, Microwaves and free internet. I would definately stay here again. Even the Regular rooms have English Cable, PPV Channels Free and all the suite acoomedations except the extra space....5 Star place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank army770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blounts Creek
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Having traveled to Belmopan before, I was not looking forward to the hotel arrangements. I did not realize my agent had arranged for me to stay at Ken & Marion's B&B. Nice clean rooms, greta breakfast and wonderful hospitality. They defintely make you feel welcome and at "home". I defin tely recommend this place and I will stay there again if I visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
11.9 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
620 reviews
12.1 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
0.2 mi away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#5 of 17 in Belmopan
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
0.7 mi away
Belmopan Bed & Breakfast
Belmopan Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 17 in Belmopan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KenMar's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KenMar's Bed and Breakfast

Property: KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 24 Halfmoon Avenue, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KenMar’s Bed & Breakfast. We offer 10 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and many thoughtful extras to ensure your comfort and privacy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and warmly furnished. Hospitality, Comfort and Peace of Mind....It's Like Coming Home!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KenMar's Bed And Breakfast Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing