We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is an amazing place to stay not only for the accommodations but also for the owners Ken and Marion. You are treated like family. I stayed there in February and December in 2012 and loved it both times. I will definitely go back. Marion serves an awesome breakfast and the accommodations are neat and clean. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

My recent 2012 stay at KenMar's Bed & Breakfast in Belmopan, Belize was just as it was in 2010 . . . Excellent! You are given your own set of keys to enter your room and also to enter the gate and entry door when those are locked. The rooms have bottled water dispensers, coffee pots with coffee, flat screen tv's, remote controlled air conditioning, and in-room safes with key. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked with towels and wash cloths and US name brand shampoo, conditioner, and bodywash like Suave and Olay. The bed was firm, the pillows soft to firm, and sheets and covers clean. Breakfast is provided as part of the lodging price and includes eggs made-to-order, toast, cereal, a variety of fruits, fresh orange juice and milk, and fresh coffee. There's also a refrigerator in the eating area which is stocked with water and other beverages and which carry an additional cost that guests list per an honor system on a nearby purchase sheet. There's typically an opportunity to chat with other guests during breakfast, and the owners and staff are engaging and attentive. The only downside is that there is no swimming pool or fitness center, and the accomodations for larger families might require that they reserve two rooms. There are no US or foreign brand hotels in Belmopan, but KenMar's Bed & Breakfast will definitely cover your needs of cleanliness and safety and provide the personalized touch of down home hospitality. The service and price are great! Check it out and enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed here for one day for business. First, the owners/operators Kent and Marion were AMAZING hosts. Location is in a quiet and safe area. The room was very clean, spacious, and had just about every toiletry and amenities that you would need. Breakfast was a FEAST! I can recommended this bed and breakfast with no reservations whatsoever. Thanks Kent and Marion!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Staying at KenMar's B&B was like beign with my mother all over again. The welcoming smile, coffee and muffins, and a cozy place to settle was just there waiting for me each day. I slept like a baby in the clean, roomy bedroom and wole up to a wonderful breakfast of fruit, eggs, toast and more. Enjoy your stay with some of the nicest people you can find.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snthom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I spent a week in Belmopan on business recently and stayed at KenMar's Bed and Breakfast. I would highly recommend KenMar's to anyone who is looking for a touch of home while they are in Belize. Ken and Marion treated my colleagues and I like family. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was top notch. Our work schedule required us to leave very early in the morning, before the normal breakfast time. Ken and Marion got up early each day to make sure we had something to eat before we left. If I go to Belmopan again I will stay at KenMar's Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Kent and Marion provide guests with a unique family atmosphere in a safe, clean and quiet environment. Whether on business or vacation I always feel at home. A tip, book early, The return traffic is heavy and we all have our favourite rooms.

Room Tip: The Suite is great for working when on business
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aberylm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Good rooms, very effective service, nice atmosphere for breakfast. I already recommended it my boss!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concierge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belmopan hotels
11.9 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
625 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
2.5 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa San Juan
Villa San Juan
#7 of 17 in Belmopan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KenMar's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KenMar's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 24 Halfmoon Avenue, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: £55 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KenMar’s Bed & Breakfast. We offer 10 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and many thoughtful extras to ensure your comfort and privacy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and warmly furnished. Hospitality, Comfort and Peace of Mind....It's Like Coming Home!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KenMar's Bed And Breakfast Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing