We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In this place you feel like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“In this place you feel like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Actually the service is very good, the breakfast offering is extensive and well feel comfortable your stuff will be safe.
The owners of the place offering support to the community through other projects, so it is doubly nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisBMonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballston
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

KenMar's Bed and Breakfast, Belmopan City, Belize



The hosts Marion and Kent are very friendly and accommodating. The establishment is a B&B guests are given their own set of keys to enter their room and also to enter the gate and entry door when those are locked.

As a B&B, breakfast is taken family style. It includes eggs made-to-order, toast, cereal, a variety of fruits, fresh juice, milk, and fresh coffee. After breakfast, a Keurig self-service machine is available for $2 a cup.

My room was large, clean. The Wi-Fi (included in the room rate) worked very well There is a large flat screen TV, in-room coffee maker, potable water dispenser, mini-fridge, armoire, luggage rack. The bathroom was spacious, clean, and had a supply of toiletries. Within three blocks there is a decent restaurant, take-away pizza place, and supermarket for stocking up the mini-fridge.

If requested, Kent will provide (at market rate) taxi service from/to Belize City Airport.

Belmopan is a very, very quiet little city; there are no full service hotels of great repute. Your best bet is with Kent and Marion. I enjoyed my stay and you will too.

Room Tip: Get one of the big rooms off the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Come to Good, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the KenMar in December 2012. This is an excellent place to stay! Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Kent and Marion made us feel welcome during our stay. Marion is a fantastic cook! Can't say enough good things about this place. We look forward to returning to Belize and staying here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed at the KenMar B & B for over a week in July 2013, travelling on business. I was surprised to find this little treasure in the heart of Belmopan.

The hosts Marion and Kent were so warm and welcoming, I almost forgot I was there to work. With wonderful home-made bread and other treats each morning from Marion, and such excellent service from Kent, including Taxi service if required my trip went very smoothly.

The rooms were spacious, clean, and bright with Cable TV and comfortable beds. The Wi-Fi worked very well and the location of the B&B was pleasantly quiet at night, and, safe enough that I could go for my morning walks...accompanied by Rusty their dog.

Thank you Marion and Kent for such a welcoming experience, you brightened a run of the mill business trip for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLinch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent F, Owner at KenMar's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Felecia,
your time with us was also a special treat as you join us each morning for a brisk way around the ring road . New Flash - the next time you are with us we will have a functional gym which we are currently building. We are starting with a treadmill, elliptical machine, mats, balls, weight bench. Other items will come later.

Thanks for the good word.

Kent and Marion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you find yourself in Belmopan, look for this bed & breakfast down a side street called Half Moon. Great room with lots of little extras that make you feel like you're home - not just in an impersonal hotel. Close to anything worth seeing in Belmopan. The hosts, Kent and Marion, are awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetogo132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I love to read that people who stay at this B&B loved Marion & Kent's hospitality. This is the best place to stay in Belmopan, no need to look for more. It's like visiting a beloved aunt. Saludos to Marion from Arturo.

Room Tip: Any room is ok! Well... the rooms next to kitchen may be a little noisy but they are fine!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had tried to book there but they were "full". But I decided to call back the day we arrived and Shazaam! They had an opening as some folks had just not shown up...so we got a room. (They never showed... How rude, IMHO)

KenMar was a great location, right across from a restaurant for lunch or dinner. Rooms were all VERY clean (yes, Marion showed us many of the rooms, because there had been a large group check out). Air conditioning was wonderful and we felt VERY safe in their placeK
. Breakfast was not just breakfast but fruit, cereal, coffee, bread, and wonderful fellowship, too! THEN came an omelette made to order!

Though we didn't swim, there was a beautiful pool to enjoy on the back deck.

KenMar couldn't have felt more Iike home, except our kids weren't running around ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
11.9 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
12.1 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa San Juan
Villa San Juan
#5 of 16 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
2.5 mi away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 16 in Belmopan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KenMar's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KenMar's Bed and Breakfast

Property: KenMar's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 24 Halfmoon Avenue, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KenMar’s Bed & Breakfast. We offer 10 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, each with en-suite bathrooms and many thoughtful extras to ensure your comfort and privacy. The rooms are tastefully decorated and warmly furnished. Hospitality, Comfort and Peace of Mind....It's Like Coming Home!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KenMar's Bed And Breakfast Belize/Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing