We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Love”
Review of Belize Jungle Dome

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belize Jungle Dome
Ranked #2 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Jungle Love”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our first time to Belize I chose the jungle dome to get away from it all. Celebrated my wife's birthday there and we were treated to a home made birthday cake which we celebrated with David and a couple of other guests. It was unforgettable. The jungle dome does everything well...perfect location away from it all, beautiful property that has charm and not a resort phony feel. You will get immediate response from Simone or Andy and they will make sure your stay is great. We enjoyed it so much we came back again and are planning a third trip soon. The amazing Mayan ladies that cook the most amazing home cooked meals deserve recognition. They also have two great dogs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarFlungThais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
101
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We only stayed overnight, but David and the staff went out of there way to ensure our short stay was more than perfect! We traveled from Seattle with a 2 and 4 year old and we all had a great time wandering their lovely property, swimming in the pool, and feeding their chickens. Home made prepared meals were excellent! We invited David (the caretaker) to eat dinner with us seeing there was MORE than enough food and learned much about the belizian culture. We did not have time to go on any of the adventures but I think enough other reviewers will fill you in! Happy travels!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraJManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What a wonderful stay we had at the Belize Jungle Dome. This was a fabulous experience for our family of 5. We were met at the airport by David an excellent tour guide focused on ensuring our family was his number one priority. He drove us to the Jungle Dome, close to an hour in duration, meanwhile sharing all sorts of information about Belize and answering any questions we had. What a wonderful welcome to a new country. After our full day of travel from Canada we arrived and were greeted by Andy and Simon the owners of the Jungle Dome. Then off to our rooms in the villa home. If you are traveling with your family or small group up to 6, be sure and ask to stay in the villa, it’s magical and perfect accommodation. Views of nicely manicured gardens overlooking the Belize river which is rich with birds and monkeys. What a treat that was!! Wow!! We felt like we had arrived in paradise.
Dinner was served at the lodge, only a few steps from the villa.....fantastic food and the menu changed daily with creative choices and very punctual service. Everything so fresh and their staff so accommodating. We enjoyed our meals with several of the other guests. This was an opportunity to share tour experiences and impressions.
Andy and Simon were so helpful to sort out our tour style and what we would be interested in doing. David was on hand as well to provide suggestions.
The tours were great. I would recommend the ATM as a must do and for sure we’d highly recommend zip lining and cave tubing particularly. It’s good fun, very safe and ideal for a family experience. After each outstanding day we returned to be greeted by the friendly staff at the jungle dome and enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool, rum coke on the side.

Room Tip: Book the villa for a group of 6 or so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had a FABULOUS time at the Jungle Dome! The accommodations were great, the food amazing and excursions were wonderful. Our excursions included the Actun cave, cave tubing, kayaking, jungle zip lining, and the Black hole drop. We did the extreme jungle adventure listed on the Jungle Dome site. This was perfect for our family as we have 3 teenagers. We truly enjoyed the family style setting at the Jungle Dome and hospitality is beyond words. Hopefully we will be back sometime. Thanks again for our best vacation ever!

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Jungle Dome are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattylynnecnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We found this resort on Trip Advisor, and are so happy we did! We met the owners as they were leaving on vacation, but they left their caretaker, David, in charge. He was very friendly, and a wealth of knowledge about places that we wanted to see. The women who cooked our meals were awesome, too! They even brought everything upstairs to our deck so we could eat outside our room! We were the only ones there for the 4 days that we stayed, so we had the grounds and pool to ourselves! We had the best room (#1) in the dome, and it was gorgeous. I really loved the ambiance, like the wooden carved Mayan coffee table, and the Palapa outside on our deck. We had a mini fridge and a t.v., and David gave us ice so we could make drinks! There's Belikins (beer) in the mini fridge, if you don't want to go shopping!
The only thing that bothered me was the mattress/bed pillows. They aren't quite what we are used to in the U.S., but most people probably wouldn't even notice! We noticed that all over Belize the hotels have these less cushy mattresses/pillows. I would still give the Belize Jungle Dome five stars! Loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for Room #1 if you can - it has a private deck and your own dining table with a palapa cover! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We visited the Belize Jungle Dome in March 2013. It was an amazing trip made memorable by all of the folks we met along the way, the beautiful scenery and the rich culture. Planning our trip was a breeze right from the start. We are a family of 4 with two young children (6 and 9) and Andy was a huge help in giving us ideas and activities that the four of us would be able to do together. Upon arriving in Belize, we met David at the airport and made our way to the Jungle Dome where we were greeted and shown to our suite by Simone. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Perfect. We spent 5 days at the Jungle Dome- each day filled with activities (Cave tubing, zip lining, Belize Zoo, Xunantunich ruins and horseback riding were a few). All were perfectly planned. Meals were wonderful. And one of the best parts of the experience was having dinner with all of the guests at the end of the night. After our 5 nights at the Jungle Dome, Andy arranged for us to spend 3 nights at Belizean Shores. Once there, we experienced the same level of care. Our activities were all arranged and all we had to do was show up :)

All-in-all, this was one of our favorite vacations... EVER! We will definitely return to Belize and the Jungle Dome in a few years, once our kids are a bit older and able to do some of the other activities.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We just spent four days at the Jungle Dome. The owners, Andy and Simone Hunt, have created a wonderful place with an amazingly attentive staff. Everyone was determined to make sure all our needs (and lots of stuff we didn't even know we needed, but really appreciated) were met. Side trips were seamlessly arranged. We ate breakfast and dinner there and food was great. I need a no salt diet and the cooks went to great lengths to be sure I got it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a second floor room and were glad we did. Spacious, great view, private veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
14.5 mi away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
620 reviews
10.5 mi away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
274 reviews
12.1 mi away
Amber Sunset Jungle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
628 reviews
20.9 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
433 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ian Anderson's Caves Branch Jungle Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belize Jungle Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belize Jungle Dome

Property: Belize Jungle Dome
Address: Mile 47, Western Highway | Banana Bank, Belmopan, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Jungle Lodge in the heart of Belize with Tree-Top Cafe and Swimming Pool. Set in Jungle surroundings offering Day Trips including Horseback Riding, Mayan Temples Tours, Caving, Cave Tubing, River Trips, Kayaking, Swimming with Sharks, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Manatee Watching. Family Adventure Vacations and highly recommended All Inclusive Packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belize Jungle Dome Hotel Belmopan
Belize Jungle Dome Belmopan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing