We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great couple to stay with!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin Another view from your private deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin
Another view from your private deck.
Take our kayak from a trip up (or down) the river.  No extra charge!
Plenty of space for your 'gear'
Windows & screens surround the room for excellent air flow.
Designated & Secure parking right next to your cabin.
Romantic lighted path to the cabin.
Private courtyard under the lime tree at front side of cabin.
Modern sink with rustic touches!
Shower interior.
Bathroom
A view of the cabin from the riverside.
Another interior view of the white-washed interior to make the  cabin bright and inviting!
A side view of the cabin. Notice the banana trees and pineapple patch.
Iguana across the river from the property.
I believe this is a 'wish-willy' - cousin to the iguana.
Toucan, sitting in tree right outside the cabin door!
Our first home-grown pineapple.
The Black Orchid - the national flower. One of the many orchids on the property.
One of the many varieties of orchids on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
Map of Mountain Pine Ridge area.  Note Cristo Rey - that's us!
Blue Morpho butterfly at local butterfly house.
Howler monkey at Xunantunich Mayan Ruin.
Unbelievable beauty - I took this photo on our property in May 2016.  No special effects!
We are a smoke-free property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aydrianac
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“What a great couple to stay with!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cheryl and Jeff own this property and they are outstanding hosts! If you're feeling a little home sick- what better way to cheer up than hang out with some former Disney employees?

As for the accommodations- I love glamping! When we stayed, it was just being finished but I was so surprised at how nice it was (especially after actually camping in Belize for many months) They have hot water (this is a special treat in the area that was soooo nice to have) comfy bed (another thing I didn't see much of traveling) and a nice deck area overlooking the beautiful jungle of Belize. You can fall asleep to the sound of animal noises all around you (all while safe and sound in your lovely, cabin.)

I could picture a writer booking this room and becoming completely immersed in the nature around him, able to go inside and charge his computer and turn on the lights when it got dark.

It's nice to find friendly faces along the way, and even better to have a comfortable place like home to sleep at least for a little break from traveling. I would recommend staying here if you're ever in the area. Escape the loud, bustling of San Ignacio nights and come out the short drive to have a reprieve, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It was great meeting you all! Thank you for painting such a beautiful picture with your words. Sometimes we forget what a jewel we have here. We wish you the best of luck in all your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible cabana, but more so, excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My fiancé and I had a wonderful time staying in the Lime Tree Casita with Cheryl and Jeff. The casita that they have built on their property sports an amazing view of the Macal River and the jungle running a long its banks. Your room opens to a nice porch with a hammock and stylish table fixed with binoculars and a nature guide for Belize. I spent many of my mornings standing and admiring the bird life that inhabits their property. If you want the jungle sounds and nature escape that Nicole and I were seeking, this casita will fit you perfectly. The room is beautifully built by Jeff himself and is characterized by unique woodwork and a large space for your belongings. The shower is spacious and comes complete with a neat shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensing gadget. The water temperature in the shower was finicky at times. It was hot for a few moments and then went straight to cold even after toying. However, the cooler showers were perfect for us after hot days exploring the Cayo District. Honestly, this is the only ‘problem’ we found while staying with Cheryl—and it wasn’t in any way an inconvenience. The Lime Tree Casita does not have A/C, but the ceiling fan and open-air design of the room kept us cool in the evenings for sleep. Cheryl offered us an extra plug-in fan, but we never needed it. The bed is large and extremely comfortable. Other places we stayed didn’t have near the amenities that we found here! If you’re planning to stay in the San Ignacio area, don’t overlook Cheryl! As hosts, Cheryl and Jeff exceeded our expectations! We awoke each morning to different varieties of local fruits in the kitchenette area (yes, you can share in their outdoor kitchen, and they provide a fridge if you need)! I tried multiple local fruits I would have otherwise not known about. We spent most of our mornings here having pleasant conversation over coffee before our tour guide agency came and picked us up. That’s right our guides picked us up at the Lucky Dreamer Lodge! Make sure to ask Cheryl about local tour guides if she doesn’t already freely name drop! She made sure to give us recommendations on tours in the area soon after booking. It worked out brilliantly as we saw the ATM cave and even traveled to Guatemala to see Tikal. Cheryl and Jeff also have a kayak you can take for free down the Macal River that runs beside their property. We had a wonderful trip down the river on our final morning of stay. Also, ask them about local transportation and eateries because they have fantastic recommendations! There are some wonderful village restaurants within walking distance of the Lime Tree Casita. While talking with other tourists and the places they stayed, we found that Cheryl and Jeff provided far better insights and hospitality for our money. p.s.: make sure to ask about Coconut Jeff!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great company and amazing amenities for the price. Also, the resident pups are very friendly and great company!
Liked least: Nothing. Seriously.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review. We enjoyed visiting with you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiscfl2...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect solitude in the jungle!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This charming spot, just off the Christo Rey road, was a delightful place to stay while visiting in Belize. The apartment, that had only recently been completed, was made entirely of wood, all stained with natural color, with a solid metal roof and very airy. It was totally screened to keep out insects and had a very comfortable bed and all new fixtures in the bathroom. The porch faced down to the river so that in the morning you could enjoy the cacophony of bird songs. We spent four days there in February when the weather, unusual for Belize, took a cold dip. Since the apartment had no heat the owners were most helpful giving us lots of extra blankets so we were very snug. They had coffee for us in the morning - especially important for my wife who likes to rise early with a cup. Overall a great place to stay if you need a spot in the San Ignacio area that is a little off the beaten track.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The clean air and birds.
Liked least: Need a car to get there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure having you as guests. We have since added Anne's book on Belize to the reading selection in the cabin. Hope you'll stay with us the next time you are in Belize!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing