We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place to hang out and watch sports”

Hode's Place Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in San Ignacio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Central American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out and watch sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in Belize during the world cup, so we loved coming to this place to watch the games, grab a beer and have some good local food. There was also a playground where my 10 year old could burn off some steam. Great place to sit outdoors and enjoy the evening breeze!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    149
    69
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
1 review
“Carinval Cruise Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was part of our excursion, so we had a pre-paid meal...and it was great! The ice cream for $1 extra, and my wife loved the beer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were in San Ignacio for a week & we ate there three times. There were always lots of locals there & that tells you something. It was outdoors, covered dining. The food was filling & reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice place to stop in San Ignacio for some grub. Nothing overly fancy, but reasonable prices and good service. We got the corn sampler on recommendation and were pleased. The beans and rice with stewed beef was great. There was a guy with a little flute keeping everyone entertained while eating. The setting is very comfortable and you can sit among the orange trees in the courtyard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aero303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“In the Open”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is alright but it is pretty much all outside seating. It is a place that can handle larger groups and the food is good. We were there for lunch and the crowd was small but I would imagine that this place could get pretty loud in the evenings not just because of the people but also the music. That is OK if you like that sort of thing. This place is a little off the beaten path so it is not as convenient as some of the other restaurant’s in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2luvbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hode's Place Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Ignacio, Cayo
San Ignacio, Cayo
 

Been to Hode's Place Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing